Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Pays close attention to little details
Doug & Laura Mitchell | October 8, 2017

Jill Taylor is fantastic. She was easy to work with, talk to, follow up with – she had all the bases covered. We left MO, USA on 09/11/2017 and first went to Florence, then Monteverdi Tuscany, then Matera, then Lecce, then Amalfi Coast and finally Roma. Fantastic properties and even better guides and drivers – we left there feeling like we made 20 new, really good friends.

We had one time during our 21 days in Italy that a boat captain did not call the taxi to pick us up in advance (so they’d be waiting for us) and we were told we had to wait about an hour until the taxi could make it. We didn’t really mind as it was a beautiful seaport town, but we got a call within a few minutes telling us another taxi would be there within 15 minutes to pick us up. Jill obviously has many contacts and pays close attention to little details like this. I would (and will) highly recommend her to anyone who asks. Also, more than one guide and/or hotel personnel spoke VERY HIGHLY of Jill — one, in particular, saying “he’d do pretty much anything she asked him to – very special lady.”

Excellent followup and were always a step ahead
Phyllis Atkins | September 27, 2017

Jill Taylor and Petter Tibble did an excellent job in helping me to plan our trip to Chicago and Michigan and Wisconsin. Once planned, I loved their online trip planner. It outlined each day and had backup information and web sites for the places we were staying. This proved to be very useful during our travels. The Four Seasons in Chicago was wonderful and Jill and Peter were able to provide additional benefits for us during our stay there. They both had excellent followup and were always a step ahead. I would use them again. Phyllis Atkins Traveled to Chicago, Michigan, and Wisconsin September 3 through September 18, 2017

Excellent attention to detail
Cara Forcier | August 5, 2017

Jill planned an extraordinary trip for our family that more than exceeded our expectations. Every detail was taken care of from our transportation to our guided tours. Excellent attention to detail was paid when booking our hotels. Every part of our trip was perfectly customized to meet the needs of our family of five and there were no surprises along the way. Our entire trip itinerary was sent to us in both a PDF and an app that we all had on our phones making it accessible at all times. Best idea ever. Honestly, I could go on and on, not one part of our trip was anything less than amazing. I can’t endorse Jill Taylor enough.

Responded to me quickly
Alan Bramson | July 13, 2017

I thought Jill was very good. I was happy that I selected her as my agent through your service.

Jill worked hard to come up with a good travel plan, not necessarily easy as I didn’t know quite what to expect, made some last second changes, and because I am probably in need of more feedback and assistance than some other travelers. Jill responded to me quickly whenever I contacted her, fixed issues when they arose (not caused by her) quickly on my behalf.

I would definitely book again with Jill.

Multi-location European honeymoon
Jeffrey Bernfield | June 30, 2017

Jill Taylor recently planned my sons multi-location European honeymoon. She is extremely knowledgeable and organized. Jill has many excellent contacts and was great in coordinating the different aspects of the vacation and with multiple locations throughout Europe, it was imperative to have a good quarterback or coordinator. We worked to get the best prices at all of the locations and also was able to get hotel upgrades for the same price.

A key feature of her service is a fantastic phone App that contains live and interactive itinerary and schedules with contact numbers. There is a feature to send messages and responses are quick. For example, if there is a problem, there is an avenue to register the question and get and prompt response. Changes to the schedule can be made and be viewed real time. This is the first time I have used a travel expert that has this phone App and it is really a great thing.

Jill was attentive and responsive, She offers very high-end service. I would highly recommend her for any type of travel.

Bent over backwards to accommodate
Oak and Joellen DeBerg | April 14, 2017

Jill Taylor helped us plan a last minute, four-day rail sojourn through western Switzerland. Our sightseeing itinerary included Lucerne, St. Moritz, Poschiavo, backwards and Interlaken. Our party of six could not have been happier with the arrangements she made for us. We had wonderful train arrangements on both the “Glacier Express” and the “Bernina Express.” Our four-day first class rail passes made traveling easy and included a cog rail train to Mt. Rigi and a boat trip to Lucerne. Our luggage was handled by courier and we did not (for the most part) have to worry about our own bags. Jill arranged for a guide, Eliana, on our first day. Eliana was magnificent and gave us great commentaries on Mt. Rigi, Lucerne, the history of Switzerland, and she even arranged transportation for us in our next stop, St. Moritz. All in all, this was a great trip and Jill bent over backwards to accommodate all of our requests. (We had two unique dietary requirements which were taken care of perfectly.) We cannot say enough about Jill’s professionalism and certainly, we are already contemplating future travel with Jill as our agent. Jill will work with you to be sure she understands your particular needs and will do everything to accommodate them. Jill Taylor certainly deserves her spot on Wendy Perrins WOW List!

Three generations traveling together
Barbara Bowman | March 14, 2017

Jill developed a great itinerary which, as I requested, combined great sightseeing with downtime in beautiful places. The itinerary was perfect for the three generations traveling together.

I never had a worry
Cynthia Brown | December 9, 2016

Jill Taylor with JetSet Travel, never missed a beat! I was set up with the most FABULOUS trip! I contacted Jill while on my vacation to make some last minute additions to the itinerary — she was on it immediately (I dont think Jill sleeps)! I never had a worry. I will definitely use Jill for all of my travel planning.

Absolutely amazing
Janelle Santos | December 2, 2016

Jill was absolutely amazing! I was completely overwhelmed trying to book our honeymoon myself. A 15 day trip to Italy with so much to see and do~~ Jill really helped us pin down what We wanted to experience. Jill got to know us and had great suggestions based on our travel style, likes and dislikes. Jill was extremely responsive and even answered questions that we had while we were on our trip. With her incredible relationships, we had the best tour guides we have ever had- real archaeologists, historians and locals–we experienced authentic Italy, which is just what we wanted!

Our transportation was completely organized and was executed without a hitch. All of our drivers were very friendly and very accommodating. We had all of our travel documents on the Jet Set app- it was incredibly convenient and organized.

Booking our honeymoon through Jill gave us a real VIP experience. Every hotel, tour, dinner, excursion was top-notch and we were treated like royalty.

I realize that this review is all positive, but that is exactly how the trip was. It was perfect and we feel so blessed to have experienced Italia the way that we did.

Great job of connecting the dots
Thomas Fusco | December 1, 2016

Jill worked very hard to get an understanding of what we are about and what we would like and then did a great job of connecting the dots between us and our travel needs and wants. She came up time and time again with great suggestions for Hotels and Restaurants in Italy. Also her thoughts around day excursions were spot on as well. This is our 2nd time utilizing Jill and we will not hesitate to do so in the future. Also her service of us live time while we were on the ground in Italy was very responsive.

A truly fantastic time
Denise Gibson | October 7, 2016

My family of four, including two boys (12 and 10 yrs old), had the pleasure of working with Jill Taylor for a trip to Europe in August 2016.  Jill helped me with every detail of our itinerary, from selecting which countries to visit to making dinner reservations and arranging for our transportation needs.

She is a true professional. She spent time listening to our travel styles and needs up front in order to make sound recommendations. Throughout the planning process, Jill was insightful, resourceful, responsive and flexible. With her guidance, we crafted a trip that perfectly satisfied the diverse needs of my relaxation-seeking husband and adventure-seeking children. Furthermore, I was able to fully enjoy our travels because I had confidence that Jill had thought of every potential wrinkle and important detail, and was available to help with any questions I had along the way. Everyone had a truly fantastic time.

Jill is 6 star
Sharon Hupprich | July 24, 2015

Jill Taylor of Jet Set Travel did an amazing job of planning our tours and for 3 weeks in Italy. We came to her late in the game and with less than one month before our travel she was able to interview us and plan some amazing tours. We were given an a la carte list of tours and activities and we chose at least 75% of them because Jill really listyened to us during the planning interview. We had traveled in Italy many times and had private guides etc. but Jill really zeroed in on the essence of what we wanted to do and she hit the target every time. She was totally available to us and had an amazing app for the entire trip which made us feel we were totally in her care. Highly recommended. Jill is 6 star.

Wow!!!!
Diane Wintz | June 20, 2016

This is the first time I have used a travel agent/concierge. I have been to Europe many times and lived there, but my best friend wanted a well-planned trip to Italy, and I felt overwhelmed.

Wendy set me up with Jill and Caitlin. I first discussed the basic goals of the trip with them—our budget and the locations we wanted to visit (Florence, Tuscany, the Amalfi Coast). From there, there were 3 forms to fill out. The forms asked a lot of “getting to know you” questions. Then they sent me an initial itinerary, which was so detailed and really captured the timeline and hotel amenities that we wanted. A few weeks before the trip, I got the final itinerary through an app which had every train ticket, hotel reservation, activity plan, etc.

We have now returned from the trip. It was so smooth. The attention to detail was impeccable. Even little things—like booking seats on the train so we would be sitting together but with adequate room for bags, etc: Perfection. Drivers who transported us around, picked us up at the train, were punctual and knowledgeable. We had no “What do we do now?” moments. Also, we were within our stated budget; this included food, activities, tips, hotels, souvenirs, etc. Unbelievable. Jill and Caitlin were available through messaging in the app and by phone. I didn’t need them during the trip but, even before we left, I could email and get a response within 12 hours.

The hotels were exactly what we wanted, situated in the cities with easy accesss to sites, with all the modern conveniences we expected, and with the friendliest people I have ever met. I can never again travel outside the U.S. without this service. The trip was so efficient and stress-free, and there was no time wasted trying to “figure out” Europe because all the plans were made. Specifically, we arrived and were picked up at baggage claim by a driver who took us to Tuscany. We checked in and were taken for a prosecco toast, then lunch, then the spa, ending in an outdoor soaking-tub experience while watching the sunset. Dinner was a chef’s table. And this was just the first night!

I could go on and on about how enjoyable the trip was, but all the credit goes to Jill and Caitlin. Wow!!!! Great job putting this together. I have recommended them to all my friends and suggest using them the next time you go to Italy because they really made the difference between a good trip and the trip of a lifetime. Last thing: The service is affordable. I was worried about the trip costs, but their services were above and beyond—and worth more, given the time and money they ultimately saved me.

Beyond our greatest expectations
John Tebb | April 17, 2016

Jill Taylor is a Rock Star. Our trip to Paris and London was beyond our greatest expectations. It was our first trip to either city, and we had Jill set us up with greetings at the airports and train stations , transfers to and from hotels, hotels and some tours.
As we departed from the plane in Paris, we were greeted immediately and led past even the fast track security lane to front of security as if we were diplomats . Right then I felt no matter what else happened , working with Jill was worth it.!
I have booked many trips , had arrangements made , etc… , stayed in some very nice resorts and hotels and always , always there are at least little things that happen or major snafus that happen and can find some constructive criticism to pass along when asked.
I say this only to point out over 14 days , nothing could have been improved on our experience.
Every transfer was on time , we would have the same driver to and from and for our city tours as well . Our hotels were great, got upgrades with fabulous views, every detail and service was incredible… Both hotels sent me surveys, and I couldn’t think of anything that would have improved our stays
We did a 4 hours private tour in each city with a driver and English speaking guide. ( we are not big tour people, but with Jill’s advice did these ) they both gave us history, feel of the city, and of course highlights of what you want to see, and interests we had that we would want to explore further . ( Our tour guide in London coordinated the changing of the guard which was so much more extensive than what I thought..would never had seen and learned that on our own.) this set us up for the rest of our time being productive and fun. We may want to expand on these next time
I could go on for a long time , but to finish, we were whisked through security in the same manner in departing out of London. I am so amazed and impressed with Jill and her team. We felt so special and if we would have done this on our own the time lost in security lines, hailing down cabs and figuring out where to go in each city would have at the very least been exhausting and wasted time. Thank you Wendy for your help in recommending Jill. We are very grateful and will use Jill always

Family Travel

How to Transform a Disney Trip from Average to Extraordinary

Billie Cohen | January 6, 2015

Ask Wendy

7 New York City Hotels That are Convenient and Affordable

Wendy Perrin | June 3, 2014

Family Travel

Family Trip Pit Stop: Jelly Belly Factory

Wendy Perrin | August 8, 2014

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.