Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Amazing, magical trip!
Jackie Cox | October 18, 2018

1. Amazing, magical trip! I especially thank each of her staff for being so flexible with our seemingly unending changes. The response time was instantaneous, and expertise was invaluable. (Especially insurance advice.)
2. Excellent service: most helpful were the suggestions and making dining and Fast Pass reservations. Keeping all meals and rides in close proximity made a huge difference with two little ones and me in an electric wheelchair. Advice on the “extra” events was greatly appreciated, too.
3. The move from the Polynesian Bungalows to the Grand Floridian Villas (due to our midcourse date change) was heaven sent. My son had wonderful memories staying at the Grand Floridian when he was in 3rd grade (celebrated his 36th birthday here this time!) Even my daughter-in-law liked the atmosphere. And how do I say “Thanks” to our Fairy Godmother for the upgrade to the Coral Suite on Suga Cay (#5141)? The Magic Kingdom fireworks alone from our deck with a glass of wine was the best part of our trip to my husband and me!
4. Best experiences for our family: Lunch at Cinderella’s Castle after the Bippity Boppity Do makeover and our dinner at O’hana’s! Delicious! All of the food and beverages (thinking Piña Coladas here) exceeded our expectations at every meal; all of the bus and monorail attendants were beyond kind and patient, and we spent much more time at the GF swimming pools than we ever intended. And as fate would have it, the anticipated hurricane missed us, and the weather was perfect!
5. Least favorite experience: Lunch at Tony’s with parade reserved seating. They charged us for 6 adults, waited for >30” for 5/6 meals and my DIL’s meal came 20 minutes after the rest of us. The seating was standing in the hot sun only and poor access with my electric scooter (curb cuts were roped off.) The waiter did give us a Fast Pass for the inconvenience.
6. Wheelchair users (plus others like my husband who had a knee replacement 4 months ago and families with very young children who are not picking up strollers until reaching their resort) need to use a transportation option other than the Magic Express. It is the furthest walk in the airport from Southwest Airlines gates. The wheelchair attendant abandoned me at the arrival gate restroom and would not take me there, and upon departure, the lady in charge said no attendants nor wheelchairs were available to help any passengers from the Magic Express.
7. Overall, it was a very magical trip, perhaps my best of 7 total visits. I am so glad we are using Michelle and her team again in April on our Disney Magic cruise to Cozumel.

They can get you into hard to secure attractions and restaurants
Jeff and Gwen Bernfeld | October 5, 2018

Disney Orlando, September 2018

Just returned from another fantastic vacation planned by Michelle and her team. Although we consider ourselves seasoned Disney travelers, we prefer to leave all the planning to the Michelle and her team. They plan everything – fast passes, dining reservations, park tickets, special excursions – with no hassle. Everyone on their team is friendly, knowledgeable, responsive and a pleasure to work with. They can get you into hard to secure attractions and restaurants.

They are incredible listeners and will customize every detail to your wishes. Regardless of whether you are a first-timer or a repeat Disney customer, it is well worth it to have Michelle plan your Disney excursion.

We have used many WOW list experts over the years and Michelle and her team are at the top of the list – special people with a level of caring for their travelers, which is second to none. We give them our highest possible recommendation and would never consider a Disney adventure without using their services.

I could see the wisdom of all her choices as we went through the week
Christine Stoll | August 26, 2018

Michelle Allen created travel magic for my family. My husband, two grandsons and I just returned from Disney World where we had a fabulous trip, largely due to Michelle’s planning and support. She began the process with a planning call where she found out all about us, our likes and dislikes, and hopes for this trip. In that conversation, she suggested that we stay at Disneys Beach Club Resort because she said it had the best pool for our grandsons. With its pirate ship, slides and other water park features, she was absolutely right. There wasn’t a day that didn’t include pool time, sometimes late at night. Michelle also worked with me on a detailed itinerary, carefully planning the order of parks we would visit to make best use of open hours and Disney Magic Hours (which we took full advantage of). In later conversations, Michelle suggested and got reservations for a fun sit-down dinner each day giving us a chance to take a breather and eat some interesting and healthy food. Each restaurant was convenient to where we were spending the day; I could see the wisdom of all her choices as we went through the week. One dinner even included VIP seating at Hollywood Studios excellent light show, Fantastic. On the day we qualified to sign up for our Fast Pass choices, Michelle selected the attractions that were most popular and geared to our grandsons age and interests. She also ordered our Disney wristbands that were linked to our hotel room, parks, Photo Pass, and credit card. I didn’t even have to carry a purse when we when out for the day. Any e-mails I sent her with questions were answered promptly, either with a return e-mail or by arranging a phone conversation. Michelle and her staff made it possible for us to focus on memories instead of logistics. That’s a big reason why our grandsons announced to their parents when we returned that it was the most fun trip they had ever been on.

They made it easy and seamless
Jeff and Gwen Bernfield | July 13, 2018

Disney Orlando, June 2018

Decided to plan a trip to Disney on short notice (5 days in advance) and as usual, Michelle and her team made it easy and seamless. They arranged everything from park tickets to fast passes to dining reservations. They even found a villa in the new Wilderness Lodge which was outstanding – on very short notice. They are diligent – relentless – in their efforts to make sure you get everything you need. Regardless, if you are a first-timer or a repeat obsessed Disney fanatic like us, I would highly recommend them. This is a group of travel experts that are always on top of their game. In a very competitive industry, they clearly stand out above the rest.

No matter how much you think you know, they know more
Jeff and Gwen Bernfield | June 26, 2018

Disney Orlando

Michelle and her team rise above all other travel specialists that we have ever used. They know virtually everything about Disney and are adept at navigating the different parks so that you get the most out of your experience. They plan your entire trip – from dining reservations, to theme park tickets, to Fast Passes, Disney theme park tours and special needs. No detail is missed. And they have access to special deals and sales.

Even if you are an experienced Disney traveler, as we are, you should still trust all of the planning to Michelle and her staff. They know all the ins and outs and no matter how much you think you know, they know more. In addition to being knowledgeable, attentive to the smallest detail, and amazing planners and organizers, they are by far the best communicators in the business. This is an incredible travel organization that is at the top of their game and the travel world. Highest possible recommendation. Have used many times and will continue to use and recommend.

Michelle performed the impossible
Donna Battye | April 11, 2018

Michelle performed the impossible. She arranged a trip to Disneyland for 4 people in 1 week over Easter holiday. The trip was during the extremely busy week after Easter. She found accommodation on sight, changed venues as better properties became available, organized tickets and restaurant reservations. She found spaces in the incredibly booked venues. Her many general tips for navigating the 2 Disney Parks were invaluable. Knowing my physical limitations she organized a scooter which was fantastic.

Got full value out of each day at each park.
Anil John | March 17, 2018

Our family trip to Disney and Universal were very enjoyable and trouble free due to the help that Michelle and team provided.

Because the information and guidance on choosing the right hotels, to pre-arranging the hard to get into rides via FastPass reservations, to helping to ensure that we got full value out of each day at each park by providing local information and update recommendations was so very helpful, we would never go back to Disney or Universal without working with them in the future.

In addition, with a family member who has multiple food allergies, the restaurant recommendations, pre-notification of the hotels and restaurants that matched to where we were spending time each day, not to mention helping to re-arrange a last minute dining situation while we were on-site smoothly and efficiently made our trip so much more relaxing and stress free!

We would highly recommend Michelle!

One of the smartest decisions I ever made.
Robert Bianco | March 12, 2018

I’m an experienced traveler, but I’d never cruised on Disney before or stayed on property at Disney World, so I thought it might be wise to get some advice from experts. That was one of the smartest decisions I’ve ever made, at least when it comes to travel. Michelle and her team at Travel Magic were responsive to every question and helpful every step of the way, from advising us to split our time in Disney World between two resorts (something I would not have considered and that worked perfectly) to getting a set of Fast Passes for us that were the envy of everyone we encountered. I’m used to doing all the planning, and it was a joy to be able to put those plans into someone else’s hands and know everything would turn out wonderfully – as it did. Plus, they could not have been nicer to deal with. I know at some point we’ll return to Disney World, and I know when we do, we’ll use Michelle and the team at Travel Magic. Oh, and in case this matters – I spent 31 years as a professional critic, with a reputation for being fairly tough. I didn’t hand out 4 Stars often, but were I awarding them now for travel agents, Travel Magic would get them.

Got me "out of the weeds"
Robin Rosenberg | February 26, 2018

Michelle and her folks were very responsive and got me “out of the weeds”. These cruises have a bunch of choices and she was helpful in choosing a room and honing in on a cruise that would work. Honestly, I am not sure its that complicated once you get to a few items. Might have liked a little more info on parking (since the kids drove) and a couple of other small things, but it was all fine. I imagine she would REALLY be helpful if we go to Disney World, and I certainly would call her for that.

A relatively complicated trip as it was happening during a very busy season
Vanessa Hulme | January 11, 2018

This is our second time utilizing the services of Michelle Allen and her team and, just like before, they excelled. This was a relatively complicated trip as it was happening during a very busy season at Disney World, three family generations were involved, and we had some very specific criteria. From the beginning, Michelle’s team was informative, professional and responsive to our questions and concerns. Of equal importance were their suggestions as to how to make the most of our time, whether regarding dining, transport, FastPasses, etc.

From our arrival at Orlando airport through collecting our luggage in Houston, the entire vacation went without any problems. I was especially impressed that they took the time, during the middle of our trip, to contact us to make sure everything was going according to plan.

I would have absolutely no hesitancy in using Michelle Allen and her team for anything Disney.

Patience, professionalism and kindness
Lisa Glickman | December 28, 2017

Wow, wow, wow! One of the best adjectives to describe the Michelle and her team. This was my family’s first trip to Walt Disney World, and I am so appreciative of the magical trip they planned for us. The team really took the team to get to know the particulars of our family and customized the trip accordingly. Every interaction was handled with patience, professionalism and kindness. I have already recommended them to friends, and they are equally enjoying their experience with the team.

A mobile app which is really a game changer
Jeff and Gwen Bernfield | December 25, 2017

Just back from Disney World, Orlando, Florida. We had a very nice getaway planned by Michelle Allen and her team. The trip was perfectly planned in every way. Their level of communication is off the charts. They manufacture custom trips to satisfy every interest or need. They know everything and every inch of the parks and their recommendations for dining or how to organize time is so valuable.

In fact, they have now added a mobile app which is really a game changer. It reflects your itinerary, special documents, transportation, hotel info, dinner reservations, a messaging system etc…. really just about everything in a portable fashion. The few times we had to message them we had a response almost immediately – even on evenings or weekends. We have been exposed to this travel app only a few times in all our travels but I think it just gives a high service travel company like Michelle’s even an additional leg up on the competition. They were already at the top of the service game but if its possible now has really upped their game.

If you have special physical needs or limitations – they accommodate. If you have special dietary restrictions – they accommodate.

We have used Michelle and her team many times and will continue to recommend without hesitation and think anyone who goes to a Disney property should use Michelle and her team. They have highly personalized service, customized itineraries, intelligent well thought our recommendations and just nice people.

We basically needed only advice
Robyn Malach | December 24, 2017

Our family group of 6 were looking forward to taking the baby to Disneyland for his 5th birthday. I decided to give one of Wendy’s Trusted Travel Experts a call. I have used an Expert for three big adventures (Africa, Australia & Tahiti) and the trips were flawless. This time we basically needed only advice. Is it better to go the week before Thanksgiving or the week after? What are the least busy days of the week? etc. Our funds were very limited so we couldn’t stay in a Disney hotel. After helping us pick our dates, Michelle found us a very nice hotel within walking distance of Disneyland and it included breakfast. She arranged for transportation from/to the airport. She also got us reservations at the perfect dinner spot with a reserved place to watch the World of Color, which is a fabulous show. She ordered us a birthday cake but the restaurant changed it so many times that we finally just canceled it. Then I got a call from Michelle who, because the cake issue was such a mess, offered to pay for the cake for us. Very nice of them and so unexpected. We had a bit of a problem with our ride back to the airport. Shortly after arriving home I sent an email to Michelle telling her of the problem. I thought she would want to check it out before using them again. I hope she did as this was kind of a big deal. We were a bit frazzled upon arrival to the airport so we ended up leaving a bag with Disney souvenirs in the van. We were unable to retrieve these items but Michelle contacted the company and at least tried. The effort was very much appreciated. We wouldn’t hesitate to call Michelle and her team again. Hopefully, for our next trip to the Magic Kingdom, we’ll be able to afford more options. Thanks!

On top of the Disney deals
Eva Stark | September 6, 2017

In planning, she gave fabulous recommendations and helped in every aspect of the timetable. She made all the reservations and Fast Pass deals. She was on top of the Disney deals and was able to get our meal plans comped. Could not have done it without this travel group. Definitely WOW-worthy.

The whole trip was amazing
Pam Timmermans | June 20, 2017

Michelle planned an amazing trip for us to Disney World with very little lead time. The itinerary was perfect and fast passes and reservations were great. My special needs grandson had a marvelous time and the whole trip was amazing.

LET'S CREATE AN EXTRAORDINARY TRIP

Colombia: Plan Your Trip!

WendyPerrin.com | July 31, 2017

Destination

Would You Take the Plunge Into an Icelandic Volcano?

Timothy Baker | August 17, 2015

Family Travel

Do’s and Don’ts for Your Trip to London

Charlie Baker | September 13, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.