Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Made sure my birthday was made special…
Janet Lohmann | July 18, 2019

Cruise to Alaska on Crystal went as planned so no need to contact Cheri Port during trip. Cheri knows our preferences and makes sure staterooms are where we like to be. Made sure my birthday was made special by Crystal crew.

Something I wouldn’t have thought of…
Samantha Michaels | May 30, 2019

Cheri Ozimac (in Mary Jean Tully’s office ) was incredibly helpful in assisting us to choose exactly the right cruise for our interests. She’s very knowledgeable about various cruise lines and itineraries and she matched our needs perfectly when she booked us on the Crystal Esprit.

We’re very interested in good food and good wine and we like maximum flexibility in choosing dining times. We also like a sophisticated environment where we don’t feel as though we’re in a group summer camp situation with ongoing activities and entertainments. The idea of frequent announcements highlighting multiple activities has no appeal. Cheri assured us that the Crystal Esprit would provide us with the kind of experience and service we might find in a high end boutique hotel and she was absolutely correct. Without her assurances we might have hesitated because of the price tag. We’re glad that, with Cheri’s advice, we made the decision we did.

Based on our itinerary, she chose a suite for us on the port side of the ship: a small detail but something I wouldn’t have thought of and further evidence of Cheri’s valuable experience and understandings of the ins and outs of cruising.

From the time of booking to the time we embarked I had ongoing questions about excursions and details about life onboard. Cheri unfailingly responded promptly with up-to-date information and encouraged me to continue to use her as a resource. I didn’t ever feel as though anything was too insignificant to ask about.

Fortunately, there were no issues on our travels which required us to contact Cheri for assistance after we left home. I’m confident that, had there been a need, she would have responded immediately with a fix.

We’ve recommended Cheri to friends and will certainly use her services for our own future cruise planning. We spend a considerable amount of money on travel and don’t want to make an expensive mistake. It just makes sense to work with someone who has the knowledge and the connections to insure that there are no nasty surprises. For us, Cheri is that person.

What made this trip spectacular was the customized pre-cruise tour in Beijing…
Victoria Jones | May 3, 2019

We booked a cruise with Mary Jean Tully’s team to parts of the Orient to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. What made this trip spectacular was the customized pre-cruise tour in Beijing. Arranged by Cheri Ozimac and Ralph Crawford, our two days in Beijing were everything we expected and then some. We were able to visit the highlights, and especially the Great Wall, timed to avoid the crowds. Our guide was awesome, and included unexpected treats such as a local Chinese meal and some artists in residence. Further, a separate guide in Shanghai took us on a most fun shopping experience and ended with an evening of spectacular views of the harbor. After 21 days of being on the road, we were not yet ready to return home. Awesome job!

Planned a WOW moment for us that was simply spectacular.
Kurt Brown | January 31, 2019

Cheri Ozimac (of Mary Jean’s team) has helped me plan several cruise voyages. There is typically an 11 to 12-hour time difference between where I live and where she is located, but she is incredibly responsive to my emailed questions throughout the process. During our most recent cruise from Sydney to Auckland, Cheri planned a WOW moment for us that was simply spectacular. A driver in a private Jaguar sedan took my wife and me for a tour of Dunedin, NZ, out to a protected Yellow-eyed Penguin hatchery and finally to the Royal Albatross Centre.

My trip was excellent, and I was very pleased
Janet Lohmann | January 1, 2019

My trip was excellent, and I was very pleased to work with Mary Jean’s deputy, Cheri. I had ordered a rollator thru her, but the one that was delivered to my stateroom was not the one I requested; too large and heavy. Because we were departing on a Sunday, the rental agency was of no help. I was very upset. Cheri contacted the Crystal ship and Medical had 3 wheel rollator that they let me use on the cruise. Cheri also arranged for a refund for the rollator that I did not use. In addition, Cheri recommended Shore Excursions so we were able to go on an excursion that was not snorkeling or scuba.

Cheri secured generous onboard ship credits
Victoria Jones | November 12, 2018

We were delighted with Mary Jean’s team and we worked with Cheri Ozimac, a delightful individual. She gave us excellent advice and was very prompt with her responses to all of our ongoing questions. Cheri secured generous onboard ship credits and provided a last minute opportunity for a suite upgrade of which we took advantage…and we are so glad that we did. We have booked a second cruise with her. Would definitely recommend.

An additional discount after the cruise was booked
Stephen Brink | October 10, 2018

Mary Jean’s associate, Cheri Ozimac, planned our trip. She provided a generous amenity, as well as securing us an additional discount after the cruise was booked. She also got us a rate at our NY hotel that I could not duplicate myself. We had special instructions as to how our cruise tickets were to be sent, which she followed to the letter. Since this was primarily a cruise, there weren’t too many additional things that she had the opportunity to provide for us during the trip, but I would say she performed very professionally and I would not hesitate to use her services again.

They were especially helpful in arranging shore excursions in places where we wanted something just a little different.
Bonnie Thompson | September 19, 2018

I have wanted to do a “re-positioning” cruise for many years, and we finally had the opportunity to do that on the Viking Sea, as it moved from the Caribbean to the Mediterranean. We booked our voyage with Mary Jean and her team, and our primary contacts were Halina Melerowicz and Rebecca Lampert. They did a wonderful job advising us on our cabin selection and helped us keep track of deadlines as the date for our sailing approached. They were especially helpful in arranging shore excursions in places where we wanted something just a little different. For example, in Cadiz, we had a wonderful and informative tour of the Museo Archeologico, before driving on to Jerez for a private soak in the Hammam Andalusi Baths. In Valencia, we joined a fabulous cooking class to learn the art of making classic paella, and then had a private tour of the city on bikes. They also arranged our post-cruise tours in Barcelona and booked our reservations at The Majestic Hotel (which included a lovely room upgrade!) They were very attentive and responsive as we worked to put everything together.

Cheri was very helpful in selecting the right cruise line for us
Nancy Devlin | September 6, 2018

Cheri Ozimac, on Mary Jean’s team, was amazing. I knew we wanted to go on a Baltic Cruise and she helped me decide which cruise line to book on — we had an initial conversation which helped us select a Cruise line. Then we had several back and forth emails on options of the cruise line that we selected…all while she was in and out of the hospital! I knew that she was having a medical procedure but she was literally on top of everything, which was totally unexpected considering the circumstance. Cheri was very helpful in selecting the right cruise line for us and we had a fantastic time.

Very helpful and incredibly responsive to our requests
Kurt Brown | August 30, 2018

We took a tour/cruise from Ho Chi Minh City to Siem Reap that began with two days in the Park Hyatt Saigon, then seven nights on the Mekong, and finally three days at the Park Hyatt in Siem Reap. Cheri on Mary Jean’s team was great to work with — very helpful and incredibly responsive to our requests. We live in Thailand, so there is a 12 hour time difference with the Cheri who is in Toronto. Nevertheless, Cheri responded to my emails very quickly and I never felt that I was being ignored. Since Scenic Cruises included all airport transportation and five-star hotels in HCMC and SR, we did not need Cheri’s help for those portions of the trip.

Which category of a cabin to book
Dominique Tran | January 28, 2018

My travel specialist (Cheri) did not do much planning because I have already decided which cruise line, date, and itinerary I want to book. However, Cheri has always been very pleasant to work with and she answers your e-mail very promptly. She helped me in deciding which category of a cabin to book and that is very helpful. Thank Wendy for another wonderful vacation.

First time cruiser with accessibility issues
Janet Lohmann | September 29, 2017

I chose Mary Jean and Cheri Ozimac on her team, because of their experience with Crystal Cruises. They helped me book the Crystal Serenity New York to Canada cruise in September 2017. As a first time cruiser with accessibility issues, Cheri reserved a mid-ship port side cabin for me at a good price. She worked with Crystal to make sure my cabin was prepared for my needs, and it was. She rented a rolling walker for my use during the cruise that was delivered to my cabin and made early dining reservations when the cruise website said early dining was waitlisted. She recommended several restaurants in Montreal and offered to make our reservations. During the cruise, she recommended Luggage Free to ship my luggage home post-cruise at a rate half the price of Crystal’s luggage shipper. Any questions I had were promptly answered. I look forward to having Cheri arrange my next cruise.

Answer any question I might have within minutes
Mary Lou Weselin | July 10, 2017

Our travel specialist arranged a 5-day Canada-New England sailing on Cunard.  She was back to me to answer any question I might have within minutes!  We received an onboard credit to use as we wished – very nice – as well as found a bottle of sparkling wine, well iced in our cabin. The trip was absolutely seamless and the ship beautiful. I have every confidence that, had I needed their help at any time, it would have been available.

I’ve never seen anything like it before!
John Collins | March 29, 2017

Mary Jean Tully exemplifies everything luxury—or, shall I say, over the top.  The level of service and the experience we had with her company were exceptional. Cruise and land experiences were simply over the top. Note that this firm is not for the couple traveling in coach but, rather, a six-star team that goes over and above to ensure your holiday expectations are exceeded. As an example: She flew into Beijing, met our ship (Crystal Cruises’ Serenity), and invited the 44 guests they’d booked on the Serenity to join her at the #1 restaurant as a thank-you for our business.  PLUS, if that wasn’t enough, they created a separate itinerary for those same 44 guests the next day to travel with her privately to the GREAT WALL, to a more secluded and spectacular spot—and, once at the top of the wall, we got a catered lunch complete with white tablecloths and great wines. How does one do that??  Then after two days of ensuring her clients were happy, she flew back to North America. I’ve never seen anything like it before!

Top-notch.
Jeni Miller | September 24, 2016

Things could not have gone any smoother with our trip. Everything from being picked up at the airport, to being greeted on the ship , the room location on the ship everything was top-notch.

Made my trip seamless
John Brinkley III | December 30, 2015

My voyage booked through Mary Jean Tully and Cheri Ozimac was a great introduction to Crystal Cruises. The agency had made it possible for me to have some great cabin credits and my cabin was better than I had hoped for. They are very informative and made my trip seamless. I have already booked another Crystal voyage through them. The Crystal product was exceptional and the Symphony was immaculate and all decorated for the Christmas holidays. Mary Jean and Cheri cover all the bases and will not let you down.

I was able to relax and enjoy
Kelly Lee | November 8, 2015

Very proactive and responsive. Took the time to understand why I wanted to travel, and gave me excellent options and specific recommendations for what would work and why in the cities we visited. I was able to relax and enjoy my trip without worrying whether the details would be taken care of.

They do an excellent job of pricing
Annabel Prefontaine | September 15, 2014

Even though we live in Brisbane, Australia, we only ever use Mary Jean and her team to book our cruises. Lore makes it so easy to do everything by email and I always get a timely response to questions regardless of time differences! They certainly do an excellent job of pricing and getting the best deal and are always happy to offer suggestions for individual port exploring. We wouldn’t use anyone else! Thanks Mary Jean, Lore, Salpy and the rest of the experienced and informed team. :-)

Travel Tips

Safari Packing List: Don’t Leave Home Without These Essentials

by Susan Portnoy | January 20, 2015

Travel Tips

This Traveler Has Used The WOW List to Plan 15 Trips: How and Why

by Billie Cohen | July 23, 2017

Travel Tips

Rookie Travel Mistakes to Avoid in Asia

by Irene Huhulea | April 7, 2015

Travel Tips

Five Expensive Destinations That Will Be Cheaper in 2015

by Brook Wilkinson | January 7, 2015

Destination

Save 20% on Context Travel’s London Walking Tours

by Wendy Perrin | May 14, 2015

Hotels

A Classic Paris Hotel That’s Just as Charming as the Newbies

by Wendy Perrin | December 5, 2014

  • Did you use The WOW List to plan a trip with this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If you’ve returned from a trip arranged via Wendy’s WOW system, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this trip planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering using this trip designer.  If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy