Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Even helped my group of friends plan a special catered dinner to surprise me for my birthday…
Mary Frances | March 24, 2019

In planning my 50th birthday celebration, I contacted Julie Byrd on your recommendation to help locate the perfect house in Cabo to rent for 11 ladies. Julie responded immediately after my first email with her. She listened to my criteria and sent me a list of 5 homes to look at. I instantly choose on her recommendation – Villa Tranquilidad.

After booking this Villa, I began working with Kimberly Zamora from Julie’s team. She was helpful, read each and every email I sent with questions, booked dinner reservations and when the time finally arrived for our trip .. eight of us were stuck in Nashville trying to get to Cabo. I immediately reached out to her as 2 members of the trip would be arriving right on time. She arranged separate transportation for them at the last minute and had our large bus waiting for us when we finally arrived at midnight. Kimberly even helped my group of friends plan a special catered dinner to surprise me for my birthday.

From Julie to Kimberly to our local concierge, everyone was a joy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure it all went seamlessly. I would love to work with Julie and her group again.

And now for the Villa she recommended – Villa Tranquilidad was the most outstanding house I have ever rented. There was plenty of space for everyone. The staff at the Villa run by Rosenburg and his wife were a pleasure to see each and every day. They made sure anything we needed was taken care of. They prepared delicious food and the best fresh margaritas!! If any problem arose Rosenburg immediately handled it quickly and efficiently.

My sister loved the house so much she plans to go back and stay there again. I have recommended that she get in touch with Wendy so she (who is a world traveler as well) can become part of Wendy’s clients and eventually get a Wow moment herself.

The only thing I wish that Julie’s group could do would be to give a better idea on tipping the entire villa Staff. They advised on tipping for room cleaning but for the rest of the staff they just recommended that I give what I thought was fair. I had just been to Jamaica in January and at that villa there was an exact breakdown of how to pay each of the staff members. This would be very helpful I think for future renters.

Thank you for getting my connected with Julie Byrd and her amazing team!!

The villa in San Jose was the perfect property…
Mark Donovan | March 8, 2019

Julie and her team put together a great trip in a very short period of time. The villa in San Jose was the perfect property and the penthouse in Cabo San Lucas was great for New Year’s. In addition, her suggestions on scuba and whale shark swimming were excellent and made for a memorable trip. Having a concierge in Los Cabos to call for logistics was very convenient. We added a lot of excursions on top of finding accommodations for us all done in early December. I give Julie high marks for putting this all together without any problems.

There was never a dull moment!
Helen Santalone | February 26, 2019

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Cabo. Our trip was carefully organized by Julie and her team. Julie listened to our needs and recommended the resorts and activities that suited our needs. The resort that we stayed at is amazing, both the view, the room, and especially the staff! Julie also recommended the best personal trainer for us during our stay, so both my husband and I had great workout sessions in the mornings! We loved the daily activities that Julie booked for us. Julie recommended and made restaurant reservations for us. We had a fabulous time in Cabo! There was never a dull moment!

It was all flawless.
Elizabeth Bruce | February 11, 2019

Julie and her team did an excellent job of booking and managing our trip to Cabo. It was all flawless.

The final verdict: everyone was delighted!
Patricia Campbell | April 19, 2018

Julie Byrd and her team set up a lovely trip to the Los Cabos area for our extended family. Because of the age range involved – five adults and two children, 8 to 70 – it was not necessarily a given that everyone was going to be happy. But the final verdict: everyone was delighted!

Julie asked all the right questions, then listened carefully to what I told her were our wants and needs. She then steered me to the perfect villa. It was a huge hit! Additionally, she gave her suggestions for the best restaurants for our whole gang, and we were all blissfully happy. I kind of hate to admit it, but a couple of times we went off on our own and made random restaurant choices from one of the “review sites” was when we got in trouble and were less than pleased. Our mantra became: we should have listened to Julie!

Julie and her team also guided us to choose the best companies for our expeditions, and everyone agreed that the treks were extraordinary. We wanted memorable adventures, and that is exactly what we got!

A couple of times I had questions about the trip along the way, and she and her team could not have been more responsive. The same can be said for her local contacts: they responded promptly to questions and seemed to truly care that we were happy with everything.

I have set up many trips on my own, and it’s easy to do if you’re simply booking a nice hotel and relying on the concierge to steer you to great restaurants, etc. But for a trip like this, an experienced planner with insider knowledge of the area is the only way to go. I would use Julie again, in a heartbeat!

Helpful and consistently followed up
Elizabeth Bruce | January 6, 2018

When we arrived in Cabo to check into our resort, the front desk informed us that there were no rooms available. I called Julie immediately on December 27th. She responded immediately and spoke to property management. We did not get the room that we had fully paid for in advance but Julie did negotiate a one night refund for us and organized dinner for us the first night on the property. Julie was helpful and consistently followed up afterward to make sure everything was ok. After the disastrous beginning, we had a great time. The scuba diving excursion she planned for us was excellent too.

The second time's the charm
Michelle Sullivan | April 19, 2017

You know that expression “the second time’s the charm?” Well, that is certainly true when booking with Julie! My son loved his Cabo trip last year that Julie arranged so much, he wanted to go back again. This second vacation was the Spring Break trip of a lifetime for my son and his friends. At Julie’s suggestion, she put them right in the middle of all the action – they stayed at a beautiful, all-inclusive resort that was safe and fun. Julie booked airport transportation, knew where to put the kids so they’d be in the “best” area, told them about the “new” hot spots, gave them a list of great restaurants and clubs, and everything else they needed to ensure a wonderful trip. Thanks, Julie, you did it again!

You need Julie!
MIchelle Sullivan | July 6, 2016

If you are going to Cabo, you need Julie!  I cannot say enough great things about Julie and her staff, and the quality of the business she runs.  They are responsive, intuitive, understanding and great at what they do.  They put together an amazing Senior Trip for my son and his friends. As parents, we were very concerned about our children’s transportation to and from the airport, as well as from the hotel to the clubs downtown. Julie secured transportation for the whole trip with the same driver, Cesar, for all 6 days, and the kids loved him! He not only drove them, but kept an eye on them when they were out at night and made sure everyone got home safely. Cesar was accommodating, informative, and supportive. Julie ensured our peace of mind and made the trip a great experience for the kids and the parents.

It was wonderful.
Leah Solter | May 10. 2016

Julie Byrd helped us plan the most memorable trip for my 40th birthday in Cabo. 11 couples were treated to a vacation none of us will forget. Villa Turquesa was more beautiful and comfortable than we could have imagined. Chef Lorenzo and his son Rafael made the trip perfection. Every detail was perfect. Our transportation was always on time, our day activities were just as described and very fun. It sounds like I’m overdoing it, but I’m not. It was wonderful. I’m so grateful to Julie and her staff!

Julie and her staff were as good as advertised.
Julie Holder | March 31, 2016

People on staff were easily accessible via email and phone. House caretaker was amazing. Transportation was also excellent. Always on time and great service. Restaurants recommended were excellent as were activities. The only thing I would have changed is a nicer boat for our boat tour but I know our first choice was already booked. Julie and her staff were as good as advertised.

Family Travel

Italy Vacation Ideas for Every Age

by Brook Wilkinson | February 5, 2016

Travel Tips

How You Can Prepare for the Laptop Travel Ban

by Wendy Perrin | May 14, 2017

Travel Tips

Is Patagonia Right for You? The Distances, the Costs, and the Fitness Required

by Brook Wilkinson | August 2, 2017

  • Did you use The WOW List to plan a trip with this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If you’ve returned from a trip arranged via Wendy’s WOW system, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this trip planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering using this trip designer.  If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy