Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Private palace tours with warm and welcoming royalty...
Katherine Montgomery | September 28, 2019

Jason and Damon made our trip extraordinary!!!! Every tour and recommendation was beyond our expectations… we had a fabulous day cooking with Chef George Borg in Gozo, private palace tours with warm and welcoming royalty, delicious meals and knowledge, personable guides!

Our WOW Moment was a private tour of St Johns Cathedral…… breathtaking decor and up close viewing of the Caravaggios! Every detail was perfect and we were treated like VIPs. I can not recommend them highly enough!! Delightful to deal with!! Can’t wait to return!

Our private access to sights was incredible.
Nancy Epstein | September 26, 2019

From the moment our flight landed my husband and I felt like Royalty. Jason had a car waiting for us on the runway! Every detail was well planned. Both our driver and our guide were warm and wonderful. Our experiences were extraordinary. Our private access to sights was incredible. Despite the hoards arriving by cruises, we never experienced a crowd. One day, it suddenly started to rain, within minutes Damon was there with umbrellas for all of us. Jason reached out constantly during our trip. I can honestly say I have never worked with anyone so thorough or thoughtful. He left nothing to chance. He is beyond WOW. He is perfection.

They took care of us like family…
David Fox | June 29, 2019

Original hotel, Su 29, was ridiculously poor, arranged a transfer seamlessly
Robert the guide was great and the driver, Mark was wonderful
Damion met us to review any issues and the itinerary and contacts were extraordinary
Couldn’t ask for a better experience
Highly recommended from frequent travelers
There was nothing we asked for that they didn’t make happen. No request was impossible and they took care of us like family
Every detail was wonderful

Experienced off-the-beaten-path opportunities…
Bruce Rich | June 25, 2019

Our two days in Malta arranged by Jason Allan were exceptionally thoughtfully planned and executed. We experienced off-the-beaten-path opportunities, with a private visit and fascinating interactive experience with the island’s falconer, a private tour and visit with Knight Resident Fra. John at Upper Fort St. Angelo, and a private tour of the Museum of Archaeology with the Curator.

Our guide, Dane, was terrific: knowledgeable, adaptable, easy going.

Definitely recommend using this tour company.

Real insight into the country and its history
Dennis Laabs | December 4, 2018

We spent 3 days in Malta on a tour organized by Jason and Damon Camilleri-Allan. The itinerary was very full and offered real insight into the country and its history. We really enjoyed our experience in the countryside visiting a farm and walking amongst pomegranate trees ( amazing) and then enjoying an authentic farm-to-table lunch. We had a great walking tour of Valletta and had a very special tour of a private Palazzo with the descendants of the original family which was outstanding. Athe restaurant recommendations were great and the boutique hotel was equally fine. The guide and driver were fabulous. Highly recommend.

A private palazzo visit with a marchioness
Tony Ford-Hutchinson | November 17, 2018

Jason and Damon organized for us a 4 day trip to Malta in November when it is one of the warmer places in Europe. Jason listened carefully to our requests (wine tasting, some hiking, boutique hotel in the center of Valetta, food experiences and one on one encounters) and incorporated them all and provided us with a great and flexible guide and driver. Some of the special experiences were a private palazzo visit with a marchioness, a private wine tasting at the best vineyard on Gozo, a private visit to sample some of the bounties of the Maltese countryside, a private tour of the National Library, where amongst other things we saw the original certificate that President Roosevelt signed and sent to the Maltese people in 1943 to honor their valor in WWII, a private visit with the knight resident of Fort St Angelo and the head of the Knights of St John in Malta, a private tour of the cathedral and the Caravaggios after all the tourists had left and tickets to the hypogeum which only allows 10 visitors an hour. Finally, he recommended and booked great restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. Malta is a great place for a visit while one is in Europe and Jason and Damon are the ones to organize it!

Planned several exclusive events for us which were memorable
Nita Taublib | October 22, 2018

Jason and Damon were fantastic from our initial conversation until the tour ended. Jason and Damon were incredibly responsive to all concerns and planned several exclusive events for us which were memorable. They included a private visit with The Knight of Malta, a private visit with a Marquis whose house had an incredible history, a day with a private chef that was truly memorable. They were instantly available to reorganize days if the weather hindered our plans and made sure that we would get to do everything we planned. The chef told us that he did this day for us because of Damon– otherwise, he was totally busy. Our guide and driver for the entire tour were so knowledgeable about history — and were wonderful companions for the entire tour. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a trip to Malta.

Did an excellent job of listening to our interests
Virginia Meyer | September 29, 2018

My husband and I spent 5 days in Malta with another couple in September, 2018, on a trip organized by Jason and Damon. There is a lot to see in Malta, covering 1000s of years of history. Jason did an excellent job of listening to our interests over several conversations prior to the trip. We were very happy that we had an organized schedule. Although Malta is small, roads are also small and travel is slow. To see as much as we did, you need a well planned, well executed schedule. Each day in Malta, we had private visits, but our favorites were the private after-hours visit to St. Johns Cathedral, the Ta Frenc Shopping, Cooking & Lunch on Gozo, the Palazzo Falzon in Mdina with Curator Caroline & also in Mdina, a tour by Contessa Manduca of her private home, and Hagar Qim, a megalithic temple complex older than Stonehenge. Unbelievably, there were still several “experiences” that couldn’t be arranged due to our timing. Well have to go back! If we go back, however, we’ll be staying in Mdina which is far more charming and less crowded than Valletta.

Travel Tips

The Best Way to Tour Europe's World War II Sites

by Wendy Perrin | June 4, 2014

Travel Tips

Extraordinary Travel Experiences—and How to Get Them

by Wendy Perrin | September 18, 2014

Cruises

How to Keep Your Kids Happy on a Cruise

by Doug Baker | March 8, 2016

  • Did you use The WOW List to plan a trip with this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If you’ve returned from a trip arranged via Wendy’s WOW system, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this trip planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering using this trip designer.  If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy