Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

A great trip by Sheri.
Julie O'Donnell | September 12, 2016

Sheri Doyle was a great planner for our trip of four adults to San Juan Island. The accommodations at Roche Harbor were lovely and quiet. Just what we needed. Restaurant suggestions were wonderful. Mayas Whale watching trip was very enjoyable even though we did not see any orcas. We did see humpback whales and Alan and Rachel were very smart and helpful. Hotel the last night in Seattle (Inn at the Market) was fantastic. Views from the roof were great. All in all a great trip by Sheri.

15 out of 10 stars
Karen Borofsky | September 8, 2016

Sheri Doyle was beyond extraordinary! The recommendations, the follow through, the level of service were all exceptional!

I will absolutely recommend Sherri to anyone traveling to the Pacific Northwest, and I plan to use her services the next time I’m out that way. I give her a 15 out of 10 stars!!

I highly recommend her
Tina Blum | August 22, 2016

Sheri found a great hotel for us, within walking distance of the concert venue, during a time when good hotel rooms were very hard to find. She emailed an extremely thorough list of restaurants and activities to keep us busy the day before our concert. She followed up once we arrived in town to make sure all was going well.

I will use her services anytime we travel in the Pacfic Northwest and I highly recommend her to anyone else.

Sheri planned a wonderful trip
Renee Gaudet | June 17, 2016

We reached out to Sheri Doyle for help planning a family trip to Canada and Seattle. I’ve planned many trips on my own by researching and planning. I had never considered using a travel planner until this trip. It was a little last minute and I was really busy – I needed the help.

My parents were trying to plan a trip for themselves and my daughter (a college student) with a few different goals: my parents have always wanted to take a long, scenic train trip and my daughter wants to move from Florida to Seattle when she graduates and wanted to check out Seattle in person first. They ran into some snags and had considered giving up the idea. I didn’t have time to do all the research and planning on my own due to a particularly busy work schedule, so I reached out to Sheri.

Sheri planned a wonderful trip! She was meticulous and planned everything from start to finish, which is exactly what we wanted. Over half way through the planning process, I had a change of plans and decided to join my parents and daughter on this vacation. Sheri didn’t skip a beat and managed to make the necessary changes to unexpectedly add a 4th person. This involved buying additional tickets and investigating hotel alternatives to accommodate a larger group. She did it cheerfully and excellently!

Based on my first experience using a travel planner, I will try trip planning this way again. I only hope other specialists will be as knowledgeable and hard-working as Sheri.

One other note: we definitely saved money on our hotels by going through Sheri. I double checked on my own and couldn’t come close to the same rate. There is a planning fee, but the savings made up for it. On top of that, we got the benefit of Sheri’s time and experience, making our trip a top-notch experience.

She was fabulous - really listened
Jill Mass | January 30, 2016

We planned a trip to Seattle, the Olympic Peninsula, and Orcas Island with the help of Sheri Doyle, one of your recommended travel experts. She was fabulous – really listened to our preferences and designed a trip that was perfect for us in every way. We loved that Sheri gave us choices for dining and activities each day of our trip, that she was incomparably on spot with our sometimes complicated travel connections, that she was amenable to our input on lodging, and that she “got” our interest in more intimate and authentic experiences rather than just plugging us into what “everybody does”.

I would highly recommend her
John Masko | August 9, 2015

We recently traveled to British Columbia to celebrate our son’s high school graduation. On Wendy Perrin’s recommendation, we contacted Sheri Doyle of Pacific Northwest Journeys. After a phone call and a detailed questionnaire, Sheri suggested that we limit our visit to Whistler and Tofino given our time constraints. That proved to be an excellent recommendation which allowed us to enjoy our vacation without being rushed. Our son wanted to mountain bike on Whistler/Blackcomb and truly enjoyed it. Sheri suggested other activities which kept the rest of us active while our son spent the day on the mountain. Her recommendation that we stay at the Four Seasons Whistler was great. It’s a beautiful hotel with great staff and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed our time in Tofino as well and Sheri’s recommendations for lodging, food and activities were perfect for us. One of the things that I appreciated was that Sheri was willing to do as much or as little as we desired. We did all our activity and restaurant bookings and that worked out great for us. It was a pleasure to work with Sheri—I would highly recommend her!

Travel Tips

What Not to Do in the Caribbean

Irene Huhulea | March 10, 2017

Sites and Apps

How to Find the Best Way to Get from One Place to Another

Wendy Perrin | August 15, 2014

Travel Tips

What We Learned from our Global Travel Summit

Billie Cohen | January 18, 2017

Travel Tips

26 Extraordinary Experiences the Right Travel Specialist Can Make Happen

Wendy Perrin | March 20, 2017

Family Travel

Uzbekistan Is the Family Vacation Idea You've Been Missing

Brook Wilkinson | March 24, 2016

Family Travel

How to Save Time and Tantrums in Amusement Parks: A 13-Year-Old’s Advice

Charlie Baker | July 13, 2015

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.