Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Working behind the scenes
Robbie Cross | January 14, 2018

She did an awesome job and deserves great ratings in all categories. We discovered later that in addition to doing the planning, she had also been working behind the scenes during the trip to make sure everything was going smoothly, checking in with the resorts that she had booked us in to make sure we arrived well and were cared for. Her staff was friendly and professional and the experiences were what we had been hoping for. Thanks for such a great trip!!

Ease of setting up a trip with an experienced professional
Robbie Cross | October 23, 2017

My parents have booked a handful of trips from Wendy Perrin’s WOW List before (two of which I was a part of). They suggested I go for it – splurge for the honeymoon to get a truly amazing experience. It’s only been a week since we started working on this trip with Lynette, and even though I don’t leave for nearly two months, this planning experience has already exceeded my expectations. This must be why my parents love The WOW List so much and will talk about it every chance they get: the ease of setting up a trip with an experienced professional, the trust and confidence that the trip will be spectacular, and the utmost level of customer service with the planning phase. I can’t express how much more excited about the trip I am from all of this. Thank you so much for all the help you have been!

Used her connections in-country to put together the exact experience we were seeking.
Jen Green | October 25, 2016

Lynette is amazing! There are so many different resorts in Fiji on different islands in different price ranges. I tried finding the right fit for our interests and budget, but it was really daunting. After a quick phone call with Lynette, she suggested the perfect place for us, Savasi Island just outside Savusavu. Our friends and family thought we were crazy for working with a travel agent outside the NYC area, but Lynette actually lives in Fiji and really knows her stuff. She really listened to us and then used her connections in-country to put together the exact experience we were seeking.

Five stars for Lynette!
Lois and Bruce Feinstein | April 30, 2016

Lynette Wilson of Destination World planned our trip to Australia in April, 2016 and it was everything we could have wanted and more. She listened to our input about the types of places we wanted to visit and the size of the tours. The trip was phenomenal; we were met at every place exactly as the itinerary stated and every activity went off without a hitch. The accommodations were perfect, the scheduling was great. We originally wanted to add New Zealand to this trip; Lynette dissuaded us, saying that we wouldn’t get the best of either country and she was absolutely right. We would definitely use her again–she was always responsive and flexible as we worked out the itinerary. Five stars for Lynette!

Ohhhh…ahhh…WOW!!!
Marsha Friedli | October 20, 2014

Ohhhh…ahhh…WOW!!! Just a few of the verbs used to describe the undescribable experience of being in Sydney, on The Rocks, for New Year’s Eve! Our travel agent, Lynette Wilson of Destination World and her staff, were wonderful to work with. I had indicated to Lynette this was going to be a belated 25th wedding anniversary for my husband and me and could she help us with the arrangements. And did she deliver! At our hotel, Sheraton on the Park, the detail and attention the hotel staff took with us, at such a busy time of year, was most appreciated after a 20-hour flight. And our evening at Wolfies on the Rocks was just wonderful. We had a corner table under the canopy but were able to see the fireworks from our table or go out to the partitioned-off sidewalk area just for customers, to view the fireworks. The food at Wolfies was a multi-course meal and had very good wine parings from the Grant Burge winery. Of course, the evening started out with champagne and some very yummy canapés. The wait staff was superb, very attentive but not intrusive. And I would work with Lynette and her staff to enjoy this event again!

We spent two days in Sydney (never enough time in that wonderful city), and on to Lord Howe Island for three nights. Now this is where having a travel agent really came in handy, and I cannot say enough good things about our hosts at Capella Lodge on Lord Howe Island, Libby and Mark. One thing to be aware of when visiting Lord Howe Island is that it has a very short runway and the winds must not be above a certain level or the airplanes cannot land nor take-off. Yes, we were one of the ones that could not depart as scheduled, but our hosts made our extended stay very relaxing and enjoyable. And they were most helpful in getting us in contact with our travel agents and also the different vendors we needed to work with regarding the rest of our trip. Capella Lodge worked with Qantas to get us on-board the next day, assuming the weather cooperated, and it did. And the lodge also provided letters to be used for documentation for insurance and also gave us a reduced rate for the hotel. Now Lord Howe Island is quite lovely. Great for walking/hiking/fishing/swimming and riding bikes. There are cars on the island but you really don’t need them if you like to bike ride. We did take a walk in the woods called ‘Ron’s Rambles’. And Rod was very interesting and well worth the time! Be aware also when visiting this island that there is a weight restriction so just take a swim suit and a sarong, hiking/walking shorts and top, and a wrap for sitting outside and watching the sunset or sunrise in the morning. Do bring something nice for dinner—again casual, but nice. The food was exceptional, with fresh fish options at every meal, lamb, and beef if desired. I highly recommend this resort line of lodges. We have also stayed at Kangaroo Island Southern Ocean Lodge; both places were very different experiences but both top-notch! Well worth a splurge!

Since we had to stay an extra night at Lord Howe Island, our other travel arrangement got bollixed up too. But Lynette and her staff came through and were able to get us accommodations in Melbourne and also arranged drivers to get us where we needed to go to catch up with the rest of our plans.

Plan a Trip

Where to Go in October: The Best Places to Travel

Wendy Perrin | August 22, 2017

Destination

Just Back from Iran: The 10 Biggest Surprises

Wendy Perrin | May 26, 2014

Travel Tips

5 Reasons Not to Panic About the Worldwide Travel Alert

Wendy Perrin | December 1, 2015

Safaris

Four Amazing Places in Kenya You Should Know About

Susan Portnoy | October 23, 2015

Family Travel

We Had the Best Family Trip in Whistler and We Never Put on Skis

Timothy Baker | March 23, 2016

Cruises

Is a Small-Ship Cruise Right for You? These Photos Will Help You Decide

Timothy Baker | June 1, 2015

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.