Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Flexibility to make changes
Jane Douglass | January 10, 2017

My husband and I traveled to Rajasthan, India in December 2016 with our two sons ( 22 and 23). Victoria Dyer put together an amazing itinerary which covered Delhi, Jaipur, Agra, Udaipur and Ranthambhore National Park. Her hotel recommendations were spot-on, our local guides were extremely knowledgeable and fun to be with, and our driver ( who was with us the entire trip) was amazing. The trip went so smoothly as a result of her planning. Our guides had itineraries for us each day but we had the flexibility to make changes as needed or wanted. Victoria had built in time for us to relax between cities in 2 beautiful tented camps so that we did not feel overwhelmed by each city. We also had time built in to shop which I highly recommend; there are so many beautiful things to bring home from this area, you definitely want to build time into your trip for shopping.

I highly recommend Victoria and would not hesitate to use her again.

Hassle free
Paula Pumphrey | December 8, 2016

Bertie, Victoria and their team made sure our trip was memorable and hassle free for us on our first trip to India in celebration of our 40th anniversary. Our guide, Vikram was very knowledgeable and made sure we did what we wanted to do. The two drivers we had, first in Delhi and Lakshmi for the remainder of the trip were always on time and hard working. I had by accident left my headphones in the hotel room in Delhi and someone from the team retrieved them and made sure they were returned to me. The demonetization crisis could have been a big problem but our guide made sure we had change and what to do with the old currency we had. They had notified our hotels of our wedding anniversary and we had several cakes baked for us and beautiful flower arrangements. I cant think of any better way to celebrate our 40th anniversary and it is all thanks to Bertie, Victoria and their team at India Beat.

Above and beyond
Cindy Stein | November 15, 2016

Victoria and her team were excellent to work with. She made our trip effortless. All through our trip reservations, excursions, and sites went without a hitch. A total 5 star trip.

The only thing I would have to say (and its partly our fault) is that with the plane reservations we were not given the option to upgrade to a better class seat.

I would also like to mention that we had gotten some picture taken by a photographer in Agra while at the Taj Mahal. Upon getting home we checked the disc and they were of another family. Victoria helped us recover the correct disc of our Taj Mahal pictures. She has gone above and beyond.

I would surely use Victoria’s services again.

Tailored the trip to our specific interests
Amie Campbell | November 14, 2016

From the moment Victoria Dyer first communicated with us, she provided extraordinary personal service and wonderful recommendations. We even spoke on the phone twice. She tailored the trip to our specific interests and requests and was just amazing. At every step of the way, her team was in place and provided impeccable service. We had a very knowledgeable, personable guide with us throughout the tour, and he went way beyond the call of duty, helping with shopping and all kinds of details. The hotels Victoria suggested were amazing, as were all the stops on our trip. We felt totally taken care of and attended to from day one. I cannot recommend India Beat more highly.

We always felt safe and well looked after.
Lisa Rose | October 30, 2016

Our trip to northern India, including the cities of Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur and Udaipur (October 12-25, 2016) wildly exceeded our expectations, largely in part to the travel planner, Bertie and Victoria Dyer. Their guides and driver (who was with us for the full 2 weeks) were always professional, punctual, interesting and pleasant to be with. As 2 women traveling together, we always felt safe and well looked after. Time allotted at temples and monuments balanced wonderfully with our desire to enjoy the gorgeous hotels, great restaurants and amazing shopping suggested by India Beat. We would have absolutely no hesitation recommending them to anyone interesting in traveling through India and would book with them again in a heartbeat.

Great service and an amazing vacation!
John Hick | March 27, 2016

Victoria and Bertie were fantastic! We are a family of 4 with two teen girls that traveled 2 weeks in Rajasthan, started with some ideas of things we wanted to be sure to see and they provided a lot more ideas, creating a custom itinerary for us, hand offs were seamless, we had exceptional guides (one a curator for the museum we toured, for example) and they were great about adjusting on the fly to accommodate a request for a yoga class and a cooking demonstration among other things… We had a safe vehicle and driver which we were grateful for given the nature of the roads in India! Great service and an amazing vacation!

Trip of a lifetime
Daryl Rosenbaum and Les Franz | March 3, 2016

A year ago we did a 3 week trip of a lifetime to India. I used your list of recommended travel specialists for different countries and regions and decided to go with India Beat. I cannot tell you what a fantastic trip we had, planned by Victoria Dyer and her team. Everything from the outstanding guides in each area, to our lovely driver with very comfortable vehicle, the hotels (Taj all the way) and a special trip to a bird sanctuary with tented (luxurious) lodgings. It was all nothing less than perfect. Victoria was fabulous to deal with — she really got a feel for what we wanted and tailored a perfect itinerary for us. AND she really negotiated an amazing rate with the Taj hotel chain. So — we owe Wendy a huge thanks for that — I never would have found India Beat were it not for Wendy!

I recommend this travel planner!
Barbara Olsen | February 16, 2016

We did the Golden Triangle, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra, in India arranged by India Beat. We generally travel on our own, but felt we needed some help for this trip. India Beat arranged a dedicated driver for the whole week, plus guides in each location. All staff were pleasant, professional and punctual. They worked with us on hotels and when it was worth an upgrade or not. They also recommended restaurants which we used and had a great experience at each, no Delhi belly on this trip! We were able to see a lot yet have time at the end of the day to relax a bit before dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend this travel planner!

I wouldn't do India any other way.
Cristy Clarke | February 16, 2016

India Beat was great to work with while planning our trip, and I definitely recommend their level of service on the ground in India. We had all of our hotels, guides and drivers booked through them, and their main office in Jaipur was in contact with us at several points during the trip. It was SO nice having our own guide and driver – I wouldn’t do India any other way. It’s one place I would pay the extra money and make sure you have a team behind you, ready to reschedule or reroute you if necessary. Drivers were very good, and the guides were knowledgeable and great about adapting to what we wanted each day. All in all a great experience!

We had a stress free trip
Dennis Laabs | February 9, 2016

India Beat organized a great tour of Rajasthan. Having excellent drivers in India is critical, and our driver was safe, reliable and personable. All the guides were good and a couple were excellent. The hotels were fabulous, truly the best we have ever stayed at. Communication with the local team was frequent and follow-up was very good. We had a stress free trip and everything was on time and well organized.

Provided flawless, personal service
Mitchell Lipkin | February 3, 2016

My wife and I found India Beat provided flawless, personal service,
assuring that our trip would be a memorable experience. From pre-trip discussions of our preferences, to the selection of places to visit, hotels, drivers, guides, and in-country transfers, India Beat anticipated our every need.
Our trip may have been somewhat unusual since we included a safari and a couple of days of pure relaxation in Goa in addition to the Golden Triangle, but no matter, at each juncture India Beat’s recommended places and activities were of the highest quality.

Taken care of from start to finish.
Precia (Julianna) Barrett | January 26, 2016

My friend let me plan our entire trip to India. And planning our trip with India Beat made me look like a total genius!! We felt totally taken care of from start to finish. The hotels were incredible. Everyone seemed to know our names, whether we were at a hotel for 1 night or 3 nights. The guides were great and would easily change our plans based on our interests and wants as we went along. The drivers were great too, as long as you get used to the horn honking and crazy driving rules, or lack there of. We started in Delhi, then visited Agra, Jaipur and Udaipur. Victoria helped us come up with those cities based on our timeline and what we thought we wanted to see. Sometimes my brain hurt from learning so much history (which we enjoyed) so the guides would take us to do something different or fun to give my mind a break. Victoria listened well to our desires and cautions. I was opposed to contributing to the tourist elephant rides, and they did a great job of taking that out of the itinerary and being sensitive to our opinions on it. When she emailed me the final itinerary, we still changed and tweaked a few minor things, and they were happy to do it. I didn’t feel like we got a white washed tourist version of India, which is what I imagine a big bus tour would be. One of our favorite things was a private cooking class in an Indian home in Udaipur. We were always given enough downtime at the marvelous hotels to rest, relax and enjoy their grounds. I would recommend India Beat for friends and family for sure.

I was nervous about booking a trip to India, since it was a country I didn’t know a whole lot about. I was also nervous about booking a trip with a company that was not based in the USA, since that is where I live. Victoria was nice enough to speak with me over the phone a couple of times so that we could brainstorm aloud and I could ask as many stupid and crazy questions as I wanted. Those calls made me feel much more at ease. I always felt that I had a number to call in each city in India if something were to go wrong. I liked that there were so many people looking after us. Having a city manager that met us upon arrival in each town, was great too. It made us feel like the guide and driver had a boss to answer to in each town. It was a great trip thanks to India Beat.

I highly recommend India Beat
Gayda Hanna | January 7, 2016

What an a great trip we recently had in India, all arranged by Victoria of India Beats. The hotel selections were spot on, the guides provided just the right information we wanted, the driver was amazing , something truly needed in the chaotic streets of every stop we made on our trip (he made us feel like family). Victoria was extremely responsive to my e-mails and our discussions on the phone were very helpful. She cared about everything that we wanted to see, do and experience. Her people on the ground were caring, professional and truly enthusiastic. The entire 17 days went without an hitch. I highly recommend India Beat and will go back to Victoria for the next visit.

We'd definitely use them again!
Cathy Kaplansky-Gold | December 20, 2015

Victoria Dyer of India Beat was an excellent tour planner and organizer for our private, 3 week tour of northern India. The planning process was smooth and efficient and our input was included and appreciated. Her hotel and touring recommendations were excellent. All of her people along the way from our personal driver throughout the trip to the various tour guides in each city were all first class. They stayed in touch with us throughout our stay and whenever an issue was encountered they dealt with it immediately and satisfactorily. We recommend India Beat without any reservation! We’d definitely use them again!

Made our trip a huge success.
E Nolan | December 10, 2015

India Beat did an excellent job. We thought they were very helpful and thorough and made our trip a huge success. Victoria and her team were wonderful.

You will be in paradise
Frances Sloan | February 19, 2015

I stayed in Jaipur in March. If you are rather shy and not a “natural” traveler and explorer, but you know you’re missing out, then India Beat is for you! Victoria Dyer’s sensitive and sensible advice and planning, and the continuous support of her lovely staff will ensure you are able to get the utmost from your holiday. If you love traditional crafts like me you will be in paradise! Victoria helped me acquire a gorgeous Aquamarine ring in Jaipur and by the end of my holiday I was bargaining with the best of them for beautiful bedspreads and homeware in the bazaar.

Delighted with the experience
David Henderson | February 19, 2015

My wife and I have traveled to the Indian Subcontinent with India Beat three times in recent years and have always been delighted with the experience. Bertie and Victoria Dyer and their team of dedicated locals provide a service that is second to none. They use their extensive knowledge of India and network of contacts to create an experience that is tailored to individual preferences and budget, whether it be bird-watching, visiting ancient sights, shopping, sampling the local cuisine or collecting craftwork. Hotels chosen have been exemplary and their drivers reassuringly reliable, safe, friendly and knowledgeable. We will use India Beat for our next trip.

Looking forward to my next trip
Jim Mills | February 18, 2015

I have traveled to India with India Beat a number of times and I am looking forward to my next trip. Victoria and Bertie Dyer run a tremendous organization. Their itinerary planning is thoughtful and thorough and I am always extremely well looked after when I am there. Victoria understands the hotels that suit me and what I am most interested in when I travel-food! My drivers have always been excellent, and the guides charming and interesting. I now feel I know Jaipur well and am looking forward to exploring South India with their guidance.

Fabulous trips to India
Rachel Padfield | February 18, 2015

My mother and I have both experienced fabulous trips to India thanks to Vicky and Bertie! As well as the sights and shops of the city we rode elephants in the surrounding countryside and visited a local village where we saw the school, hospital, community projects and sipped chai tea with the locals. We also took some side trips including Aurangabad to visit the mind-blowing Ellora Caves, and (probably the highlight for me) to Ranthambore National Park where we came face to face with a tiger!

I had such a brilliant time
Olivia Hicks | February 5, 2015

One day in India in 2007, when I hadn’t been there long and wasn’t yet quite sure how to take this fascinating, vibrant, chaotic and sometimes rather crazy place, I met Victoria and Bertie. They took me under their wing and showed me the country they love, and that was when my Indian Adventure really began. I had such a brilliant time, I couldn’t help going back again and again! Through them I have had so many amazing experiences over the last few years, I couldn’t even begin to list them. This lovely, friendly and kind couple know India better than anyone, and know how to tailor-make every trip so that it is perfect—whoever you are and whatever you need. Above all, they really genuinely care—which is more important than anything else. Don’t even think about going to India without talking to India Beat first!

Ask Wendy

10 Steps to a Better European River Cruise

Wendy Perrin | August 11, 2014

Airline Travel

5 Easy Ways to Avoid Airline Bag and Change Fees

Wendy Perrin | June 24, 2015

Travel Tips

How to Never Wait on Hold with Airline Customer Service Again

Wendy Perrin | December 12, 2016

Airline Travel

How to Find the Best Flight for Your Money

Wendy Perrin | August 12, 2014

Sites and Apps

How to Find the Best Seat on the Plane

Wendy Perrin | August 25, 2014

Airline Travel

How to Reserve Airline Tickets for Up to Three Weeks

Wendy Perrin | August 21, 2014

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.