Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

A smooth and easy process
Grace Ormond | October 8, 2018

Thanks for everything – the trip was really fabulous, coming back to reality has certainly been an adjustment.

The order and flow of the cities were perfect, especially ending at kasbah tamadot (I only wish we had more time there!). Aziz, our guide for the first half, and Az, our driver for most of the trip, made everything seamless and comfortable – being flexible with the schedule, arranging dinners and keeping us informed.

We had a great experience – thank you so much for making it be such a smooth and easy process to go somewhere so foreign to us!!

Our itinerary was wonderful
Andrew Frankel | May 20, 2018

Mike Korn was very professional from the get-go and extended himself to us as we made several changes to our travel dates which required him to rearrange reservations and guides.

We traveled to Morocco and our itinerary was wonderful and we never needed to modify it as our trip progressed. We were thrilled with our driver and guide and all of our accommodations met or exceeded our expectations. We didn’t interact with our travel agent during our trip because there was no need to :) We would recommend Mike and plan to use him again ourselves when the next opportunity arises.

Matched our wishes and stayed within our budget
Susan Gottridge | April 8, 2018

I am very happy I worked with Mike Korn and his team to plan our family trip to Morocco. Mike prepared a detailed itinerary that matched our wishes and stayed within our budget. The hotels were great choices. We spent the right amount of time in each destination. We had a terrific, knowledgeable guide and an excellent driver. Mike booked all our restaurant reservations and was able to add 4 friends a few days before to one reservation at what turned out to be a fully booked restaurant. For me, it makes sense to book a trip to Morocco with Mike. He saved me time, recommended hotels based on our likes, knows the guides and drivers, knows the sights and restaurants. I would definitely recommend Mike to anyone planning to go to Morocco and would use him again for Morocco or Spain.

Designed a perfect itinerary
Moira Lubbock | February 12, 2018

We had a very short time in Marrakech and Mike Korn designed a perfect itinerary for it. The hotel, La Maison Arabe, was superb, our guide and driver were very helpful & charming and overall I would highly recommend him.

No detail was overlooked, and it went as smooth as silk.
Lee and Michael Callaham | October 31, 2017

My husband and I just returned from Morocco. The trip ( Oct. 13-26, 2017) planned by Mike Korn and Isabel Silva, was one of the best we have ever had (and we travel a lot!). No detail was overlooked, and it went as smooth as silk. Their itinerary took us from the medinas and souks of Fes and Marrakech to a desert encampment in the dunes of Znigui to Essaouira on the coast where camels shared the broad beach with surfers. The lodgings they picked for us were just as varied. They included unique boutique hotels, a luxury tent, a lovely, small intimate lodge and an eco-friendly resort. Everyone was special. Of course, at the end of the day, the key to any trip is the guide, and that is why we always try to travel with a specialist on Wendy’s list. They are known to be the best in the business in the countries they work in, so they can get the best guides. In this case, we won the lottery. Our guide was easily one of our top two favorites ever. He has been leading trips for over twenty years, but still clearly retains a love for his chosen career. He happily shared his knowledge rather than lecturing, was attentive, super competent, and most important to us, easy to talk to and be around. Our driver was similarly personable. Our advice to anyone considering hiring Mike Korn? Go for it!

Our trip to Morocco was planned around my family's unique desires
Kathy Sklar | May 15, 2017

My travel specialists, Mike Korn and Isabel Silva, were both terrific. Our trip to Morocco was planned around my family’s unique desires and every aspect of it was top notch. We were guided from the moment we landed at the airport but never smothered. We were lovingly and smartly shown around the country. Our hotels were the best we ever stayed at.

Everything on this trip was seamless
Terri Langan | May 14, 2017

Everything on this trip was seamless… from pick up at the port in Agadir to drop off in Casablanca to all the experiences in between… Our guide, Hussan could not have been better… seemed like everyone knew him… His knowledge and ability to share his culture was extraordinary… and our driver Mohammad navigated the streets of Marrakesh effortlessly. One of our most memorable experiences was our trip to the desert where we had a 5-star dinner, enjoyed being in this landscape and where two of the four of us rode camels. I also enjoyed bartering with a Berber shop owner for a piece of jewelry… It was respectful, calm and fun… Hassan asked if I had Berber blood after the negotiation was consummated. Recommendations on places to visit, where to stay and where to eat were all spot on.

The time savings of having a car, driver, and guide at your disposal to steer you through the maze is priceless.
Gerry O'Connor | May 13, 2017

Morocco – Fez, The Desert and Marrakech 9 nights/10 days 05/2017   We were overwhelmed by the meticulous planning, professional service, guide, and driver. The pacing of the itinerary was perfect. The accommodations were over the top. The time savings of having a car, driver, and guide at your disposal to steer you through the maze is priceless. The ability to have the guide provide dining options and then make the reservations and provide transportation to and from avoids all kinds of logistical nightmares for even the seasoned traveler.

The VIP service upon arrival at the airport and departure airport is worth the price of admission.

They will plan my next trip to Morocco and, if this is the level of service provided by all of Wendys “Wow” agents, count me in.

Exceptional experiences
Matthew Laskoski | April 30, 2017

Mike and his team did an amazing job planning a custom itinerary that kept our three very young children involved while allowing the adults to have a great time as well. We would not have made it through a week in Morocco without the exceptional experiences they provided for the kids. Job well done!

Travel Tips

A New Solution to a Big Consumer Travel Problem

by Wendy Perrin | September 15, 2014

Cruises

Why My Most Relaxing Vacation Was a Disney Cruise

by Wendy Perrin | April 7, 2014

Travel Tips

Overseas Credit Card Purchases: Which Currency Should I Pay With?

by Billie Cohen | September 25, 2017

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.