Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Ran smoothly
Liz Charal | February 28, 2017

This was a very simple trip. Basically we booked a hotel and transport to and from the airport. The journey ran smoothly.

Everything we wanted
Gary Zieve | January 8, 2017

Exceeded expectations. Great guide, excellent drivers, everything we wanted. Well worth it.

Attentive to our needs.
Fred Clark | May 8, 2016

Our experience with Zach Rabinor with Journey Mexico was excellent. We had many communications before the trip and they met our expectations. We were met at the airport by someone who introduced us to our driver and tour guide. Both our driver, Rodolfo Raya and especially Ariuska Herrera did an excellent job in their roles. Ariuska was one of the best guides we have ever had and we strongly recommend her for any Mexico City tour. Periodically the company would check in to see how everything was going. I found the people to be very professional and attentive to our needs.

Top notch operation
JoEllen Shelden | April 29, 2016

Zach Rabinor and his team at Journey Mexico is a top notch operation who will go the extra mile to be sure you have a flawless trip. At each stage from planning, to arriving , touring, and departing someone is there. The guides are extremely knowledgable and flexible. We saw and learned so much. Muchas gracias to Alejandro, Francisco, Jose Luis, and Olivier who showed us how magical Mexico City can be.

A great experience
Karen Baesman | April 13, 2016

We had a great experience traveling through the Yucatan. We enjoyed the private tours, especially the early morning tour of Chichen Itza. We would recommend Zach Rabinor.

Adjusted it perfectly
Liz Charal | February 7, 2016

Journey Mexico organized a very good trip for us. They suggested a more comprehensive visit to Mexico than we were in the mood for and adjusted it perfectly to suit our needs. Either next year or the year after we will book with them again in order to see more of the country and to go back to the incredible Rosewood Mayakoba.

Got us access to the best tours.
Dan Weaver | January 25, 2016

Zach planned two full day excursions for us in Mexico. Both went quite well, with a knowledgeable and professional guide, although there were a few hiccups here and there; I don’t expect perfection. The best thing about Zach is that he was able to put this together on short notice, and got us access to the best tours. I rarely use travel agents, but experiences like this make me think I should do it more often.

A great experience
Patrick Kirkendall | October 10, 2015

Zach and his Journey Mexico team, especially Mabel Gutierrez, did an amazing job helping us plan our honeymoon to Mexico. We stayed at the Hotel Mousai in Puerto Vallarta at the end of September to early October 2015.

Zach and Mabel were incredibly easy to work with, providing us many options to choose from in different areas of Mexico, with great tips on places to go and stay, and things to do in each place. It was through their vigilance finding us the best options that we found our eventual resort, Hotel Mousai. This particular resort was not even on our radar until they brought it to our attention. But it completely blew us away with how amazingly beautiful the resort was, especially with its views of the coast surrounding the Puerto Vallarta area. Mabel arranged for our stay, as well as our transportation to and from the airport, including transportation to and from the maritime terminal.

Overall, we had a great experience on our trip, in large part because of Zach and Mabel’s excellent service through Journey Mexico.

We had a great time
Kathy Kaplan | October 8, 2015

Thank you so much for your help with our vacation to Mexico. We had a great time. The Hotel Esencia will become one of our favorite hotels of all time, the staff was great.

The airport pickup was nice, but the airport departure was fantastic. Your staff helped us navigate the check-in and was there to see us off. So, so nice.  If we had more time, I would have preplanned a lot more adventures ahead of time. The concierge was great at booking trips last minute, so it worked out. We are thinking of doing Mexico next year again instead of Hawaii!

We just got back from a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta
Sandra and Art Collins | December 30, 2014

We just got back from a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta that was arranged by Journey Mexico. Zach had upgraded our room at the Garza Blanca and it is a stunning property. The list of to do’s and restaurants off the property were fantastic ! We did not realize that PV is a foodie’s destination. If we go back to PV we will take Zach’s first recommendation on the property of Hacienda San Angel. The boutique hotel was quiet, beautiful, in the heart of PV overlooking the city and the food is gourmet. Next time we will listen to Zach when he suggests where to stay, rather than thinking we know better! We are planning our next winter getaway on the east coast of Mexico on the Caribbean and we cannot wait to see what hideaways they will find for us!

Used Journey Mexico twice.
Renee Rousselot | July 22, 2015

I have used your recommendations for about seven years to plan trips to Greece, SE Asia, Africa, and Israel. All of the travel agents were excellent. I contacted Zachary Rabinor last spring and have since used Journey Mexico twice. Both times, Zach quickly passed me off to one of his associates. Perhaps my trips were not that complicated, not sure the reason he passed me off. Although I did think their service was good, it was a more typical kind of travel experience. The first trip I took was last minute and very specific. However, the second trip I took was much more wide open and I wanted help in deciding where to go—with the exception of knowing that I wanted to visit San Miguel de Allende. After that, I was open to going to other places in Mexico but had difficulty in getting them to express a real opinion. We ended up in Punta Mita which was really not my cup of tea—too isolated and not much cultural experience. I will say that when we left San Miguel, I left something in the hotel room. Ileana, in the Journey Mexico office, did an outstanding job assisting me in retrieving my item. I would book with Journey Mexico again but I can’t quite put my finger on why I would not rate them quite at the same level as the other experts of yours that I have used in the past. For several years I have wanted to write to thank you for your valuable information and guidance.

Where to Go When

The Ideal Island for Each Month of the Year

Wendy Perrin | April 23, 2015

Destination

What Crowds? Yunnan Is the Secret China Has Been Keeping

Billie Cohen | May 4, 2016

Cruises

The Perfect Cruise Shore Excursion in Barcelona

Brook Wilkinson | March 2, 2016

Destination

Save 20% on Context Travel’s London Walking Tours

Wendy Perrin | May 14, 2015

Travel Tips

How to Avoid the Worst Crowds at the Country’s Best Fireworks Displays

Wendy Perrin | June 30, 2015

let's create an extraordinary trip

Europe: Plan Your Trip!

Wendy Perrin | February 21, 2017

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.