Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Extremely responsive, generous, and concerned.
Leanna Smith | June 7, 2017

We traveled to Mexico this past week and Zach and his team were fantastic. We were greeted by warm and friendly people and the transportation was always in first class vehicles, and always right on time. I had unfortunate experiences with one of the tours while I was on vacation and I can say that Zach and his team were extremely responsive, generous, and concerned. This is what you need when you are in a foreign country. Every single person I dealt with was terrific. The selection of where to go in Mexico, and which hotel was flawless. I would highly recommend him.

I should have realized it
Ginny Simmons | May 4, 2017

Zach and Jose on his team were extremely efficient and helpful in making our plans, and our tour guide and driver for our day trip were really wonderful–very knowledgeable and professional. Our lunch at Coqui Coqui was exceptional–truly delicious (and we are “foodies” from San Francisco!). The waiter there was very very sweet and really tried hard to provide top service. The only big disappointment was that I thought Coqui Coqui Coba was on the beach; I think I either received a photo of the old Tulum Coqui Coqui, or found one online when researching, and mistakenly thought that was Tulum Coba. Of course, I should have realized it when I saw the map that it was inland, but I think I got enamored with the photo of the beachside restaurant and just assumed that would be our venue for our romantic anniversary lunch. Also, I feel like I need to share that I do think the excursion was quite expensive. I believe, however, it was probably consistent with the higher prices overall on the East Coast of Mexico; we have more experience traveling to Puerto Vallarta, where I think the prices are generally lower for comparable experiences.

We will definitely work with your team again. We have had absolutely wonderful experiences with your recommended planners when you were writing for CN Traveller, so your colleagues have become proven, trusted sources. Thank you so much.

The more specific you can be in your requests, the more satisfied you will be with the result!
Katherine Barden | April 21, 2017

We had a fantastic vacation planned by Zachary Rabinor and his team in April 2017. After spinning my wheels for several weeks searching for the perfect Mexican villa to celebrate a 50th birthday, I called in the experts at Journey Mexico. In very short order, they found us the perfect villa – one which was not listed on the other public sites. It had all the amenities we had asked for and was available during a busy holiday week. As always, the more specific you can be in your requests, the more satisfied you will be with the result!

The planning process went very well. Zach’s staff took care to get all the needs and preferences of all attendees prior to the trip. The villa was stocked with our favorites. Excursions were planned and enjoyed – catamaran snorkel and a multi-stop day tour along in and around Tulum, golf, massages etc… The highlight was a float on the sian kaan biosphere. One note, we use private guides on almost all our trips and they are often a highlight. However, while our guide that day was pleasant she did not really connect very well with the group.

The villa was perfection – location, beauty, and most importantly the incredible staff that took care of us. Also, Journey Mexico always had a local representative available to us for any changes/requests once we departed. They were all exceptionally courteous and helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend Zach and his team and would use them again for future vacations.

Ran smoothly
Liz Charal | February 28, 2017

This was a very simple trip. Basically we booked a hotel and transport to and from the airport. The journey ran smoothly.

Everything we wanted
Gary Zieve | January 8, 2017

Exceeded expectations. Great guide, excellent drivers, everything we wanted. Well worth it.

Attentive to our needs.
Fred Clark | May 8, 2016

Our experience with Zach Rabinor with Journey Mexico was excellent. We had many communications before the trip and they met our expectations. We were met at the airport by someone who introduced us to our driver and tour guide. Both our driver, Rodolfo Raya and especially Ariuska Herrera did an excellent job in their roles. Ariuska was one of the best guides we have ever had and we strongly recommend her for any Mexico City tour. Periodically the company would check in to see how everything was going. I found the people to be very professional and attentive to our needs.

Top notch operation
JoEllen Shelden | April 29, 2016

Zach Rabinor and his team at Journey Mexico is a top notch operation who will go the extra mile to be sure you have a flawless trip. At each stage from planning, to arriving , touring, and departing someone is there. The guides are extremely knowledgable and flexible. We saw and learned so much. Muchas gracias to Alejandro, Francisco, Jose Luis, and Olivier who showed us how magical Mexico City can be.

A great experience
Karen Baesman | April 13, 2016

We had a great experience traveling through the Yucatan. We enjoyed the private tours, especially the early morning tour of Chichen Itza. We would recommend Zach Rabinor.

Adjusted it perfectly
Liz Charal | February 7, 2016

Journey Mexico organized a very good trip for us. They suggested a more comprehensive visit to Mexico than we were in the mood for and adjusted it perfectly to suit our needs. Either next year or the year after we will book with them again in order to see more of the country and to go back to the incredible Rosewood Mayakoba.

Got us access to the best tours.
Dan Weaver | January 25, 2016

Zach planned two full day excursions for us in Mexico. Both went quite well, with a knowledgeable and professional guide, although there were a few hiccups here and there; I don’t expect perfection. The best thing about Zach is that he was able to put this together on short notice, and got us access to the best tours. I rarely use travel agents, but experiences like this make me think I should do it more often.

A great experience
Patrick Kirkendall | October 10, 2015

Zach and his Journey Mexico team, especially Mabel Gutierrez, did an amazing job helping us plan our honeymoon to Mexico. We stayed at the Hotel Mousai in Puerto Vallarta at the end of September to early October 2015.

Zach and Mabel were incredibly easy to work with, providing us many options to choose from in different areas of Mexico, with great tips on places to go and stay, and things to do in each place. It was through their vigilance finding us the best options that we found our eventual resort, Hotel Mousai. This particular resort was not even on our radar until they brought it to our attention. But it completely blew us away with how amazingly beautiful the resort was, especially with its views of the coast surrounding the Puerto Vallarta area. Mabel arranged for our stay, as well as our transportation to and from the airport, including transportation to and from the maritime terminal.

Overall, we had a great experience on our trip, in large part because of Zach and Mabel’s excellent service through Journey Mexico.

We had a great time
Kathy Kaplan | October 8, 2015

Thank you so much for your help with our vacation to Mexico. We had a great time. The Hotel Esencia will become one of our favorite hotels of all time, the staff was great.

The airport pickup was nice, but the airport departure was fantastic. Your staff helped us navigate the check-in and was there to see us off. So, so nice.  If we had more time, I would have preplanned a lot more adventures ahead of time. The concierge was great at booking trips last minute, so it worked out. We are thinking of doing Mexico next year again instead of Hawaii!

We just got back from a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta
Sandra and Art Collins | December 30, 2014

We just got back from a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta that was arranged by Journey Mexico. Zach had upgraded our room at the Garza Blanca and it is a stunning property. The list of to do’s and restaurants off the property were fantastic ! We did not realize that PV is a foodie’s destination. If we go back to PV we will take Zach’s first recommendation on the property of Hacienda San Angel. The boutique hotel was quiet, beautiful, in the heart of PV overlooking the city and the food is gourmet. Next time we will listen to Zach when he suggests where to stay, rather than thinking we know better! We are planning our next winter getaway on the east coast of Mexico on the Caribbean and we cannot wait to see what hideaways they will find for us!

Used Journey Mexico twice.
Renee Rousselot | July 22, 2015

I have used your recommendations for about seven years to plan trips to Greece, SE Asia, Africa, and Israel. All of the travel agents were excellent. I contacted Zachary Rabinor last spring and have since used Journey Mexico twice. Both times, Zach quickly passed me off to one of his associates. Perhaps my trips were not that complicated, not sure the reason he passed me off. Although I did think their service was good, it was a more typical kind of travel experience. The first trip I took was last minute and very specific. However, the second trip I took was much more wide open and I wanted help in deciding where to go—with the exception of knowing that I wanted to visit San Miguel de Allende. After that, I was open to going to other places in Mexico but had difficulty in getting them to express a real opinion. We ended up in Punta Mita which was really not my cup of tea—too isolated and not much cultural experience. I will say that when we left San Miguel, I left something in the hotel room. Ileana, in the Journey Mexico office, did an outstanding job assisting me in retrieving my item. I would book with Journey Mexico again but I can’t quite put my finger on why I would not rate them quite at the same level as the other experts of yours that I have used in the past. For several years I have wanted to write to thank you for your valuable information and guidance.

Hotels

Score Exclusive Savings at 22 Hotels and Resorts

Wendy Perrin | June 20, 2014

Travel Tips

Safari Packing List: Don’t Leave Home Without These Essentials

Susan Portnoy | January 20, 2015

Ask Wendy

Are Guided Photography Tours Worth It?

Wendy Perrin | March 3, 2015

Cruises

Cruise Hacks: 14 Tips for Acing Your Family Cruise

Wendy Perrin | March 2, 2015

Travel Tips

Don’t Make These 5 Mistakes When Deciding Where It’s Safe to Travel

Wendy Perrin | June 10, 2017

Ask Wendy

Best Israel Shore Tours for an Eastern Mediterranean Cruise

Wendy Perrin | June 9, 2014

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.