Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Lots of steps putting together this type of trip
Lark W Katchur | December 28, 2016

I had been in the international travel business for over 11 years, yet when my friends and I decided to go to India — a daunting locale— I decided to query Wendy, as I had met her years ago, for her referral. Sanjay at Destination Himalaya was a perfect operator for us: experienced, creative, insider information. There were four of us with different parameters, and Sanjay listened to our wants and needs: budget, sights, timing, locations, and comforts. He put together a custom (and affordable) great tour, exactly what we wanted but could not find with a standard ready-built tour. I questioned Udaipur, but Sanjay was right: couldn’t have missed it! Eating dinner at a local merchant’s house? Absolutely priceless. There are lots of steps putting together this type of trip, so be patient.

He exceeded our expectations
Kirti Shah | October 8, 2015

Sanjay is very knowledgeable and helpful. The itinerary was planned by Sanjay after discussing our interests. The challenge we had given him was to plan a trip and show us parts of India that he would be proud of. He exceeded our expectations and the trekking in Ladakh was awesome! Sanjay was able to get us into some places in India which we could not have seen without his contacts. Also, he went out if his way to help us with our China/Tibet trip which we had booked with another operator.

Nothing short of amazing
Taffy & Dave Lock | April 2, 2015

We were on a magic carpet ride! We have just returned from a 5-week trip to India, professionally executed in flawless detail by Sanjay Saxena and his team. Our experience using their services was nothing short of amazing—from the pre-departure document to the final bulletin, everything was laid out and quality advice given so we could get the most out of our trip. We had the best guides and the best drivers—all orchestrated behind the scenes to share their passion for incredible India and give us wonderful spontaneous experiences which can be one of the greatest joys of travel. The accommodations were outstanding and became our oasis at the end of very busy days. If you want a meaningful, unique and memorable travel experience contact Sanjay at Destination Himalaya for his expert planning and in-depth knowledge of India.

I would do it again in a heartbeat
Cate Wallenfels | March 23, 2015

We went with Sanjay and his team to India for two months a few years ago. Everything this article says about Sanjay and his trips only scratches the surface. Sanjay and the people he works with in India are some of the most amazing people you will ever meet and Sanjay will put together a trip of a lifetime for you…over and over again. My family was forever changed by this experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat—no matter where we choose to go, as long as Destination Himalaya organizes it, it will be a life changer.

Everything was perfect
Claire Gallagher | September 15, 2014

Destination Himalaya took care of our trip from start to finish. Everything was perfect. We were handed off from one English-speaking guide to the next. Cars were air-conditioned and waiting for us as we went from site to site, and we were dropped off at the front entrance at almost every one. We didn’t have to think about anything; we just soaked it all in. Sanjay provided us with a unique trip that we will cherish for years to come. Pricing was excellent, and we stayed in hotels that were breathtaking. We had a delay in one of our flights and Destination Himalaya was able to get us an afternoon in the hotel (Rambagh Palace) at no extra charge—far better than sitting around an airport terminal! Would definitely recommend using Destination Himalaya for trips to India as they will take care of you in style.

WOW Experiences

How to Hang Out with Royalty When You Travel to England: A WOW Experience

WendyPerrin.com | August 15, 2016

Travel Tips

These Trips of a Lifetime Are Better if You Book Last Minute

Brook Wilkinson | June 2, 2016

Hotels

The Biggest Hotel Group You’ve Never Heard Of

Deborah Dunn | February 18, 2015

Travel Tips

The Future of Travel: 10 Predictions for 2016

Billie Cohen | January 12, 2016

Family Travel

We Had the Best Family Trip in Whistler and We Never Put on Skis

Timothy Baker | March 23, 2016

Plan a Trip

Where to Go in February: The Best Places to Travel

Brook Wilkinson | February 7, 2017

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.