Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Unique experiences in less traveled areas
Kamal Russell | March 23, 2017

We had 2 days in Beijing prior to a pre-cruise tour and did not want to cover the same ground. The suggested itinerary was well thought out and offered unique experiences in less traveled areas such as The Great Wall at Mutianyu, The Temple of Heaven, The Summer Palace and the Old City.

Our guide, Raymond made excellent restaurant suggestions, helping us with ordering and was able to change our program on the fly, for example including an impromptu walk down “snack street”. The driver was very professional and our vehicle, a new SUV was stocked thoughtfully with snacks and water.
My wife and I highly recommend Wild China and would use their services again on a return visit.

Three days of fantastic tours
Laura Glaza | March 19, 2017

Mei set-up our guide, Michael, who was prompt, informative, enthusiastic and flexible. Three days of fantastic tours in and around Beijing!

Wish we had more time
Cori Packer | January 17, 2017

My family and I, travelled with ” Wild China” over the Christmas ( 12/22/16)/ New Years holiday (1/17).

We began in Hong Kong, which is a very fun, festive place to start, they love Christmas! City is decorated beautifully. Our guide David was wonderful, we saw all the sites, including the bird, and goldfish markets which were fun and a tour of the harbor on a sampan. We then travelled to Guilin, and met Helen, who was lots of fun, we had an beautiful ride down the Li River, hike, tour of market, light show, hike. Next, up to Beijing, where Abraham, toured us to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden Palace, local cooking class in a Hutong neighborhood and a hike on the Great Wall, Mutianyu section, truly incredible!!! Much more, but these are a few highlights. All our accommodations were wonderful, dinner rec. perfect. Working through the planning stage, with Alice perfect! Alice also kept tabs on us during our journey. would highly rec. “wild China” wish we had more time!

Our trip was greatly enhanced
Cindy and Lance Geller | December 5, 2016

We hired Mei and her team at Wild China to plan our two-week trip to China in November, 2016. Their performance actually exceeded our expectations by a fair margin.

They were quite timely and intelligently responsive throughout the planning phase, and bookings were exactly as promised. Their guides and drivers are very knowledgeable and personable; in fact, they are an important part of the fun. Every individual we had contact with from WildChina, without exception, was highly responsive to our needs and desires.

China is a fabulous destination on its own, but we have little doubt our trip was greatly enhanced by the detailed, personal service rendered by Mei and her team.

Exceptional service!
Gillian Gilbreth | October 7, 2016

Itinerary was a 2-day trip to Beijing to experience cultural highlights with focus on securing the best guide to accomplish all without rushing and of course allowing time to shop. Outstanding Beijing guide! Set the bar ridiculously high. Young, educated, funny, resourceful – the very best qualities are found in Raymond Lei. Have been home less than a week and already recommending Mei to my colleagues and friends. She connected me to Alice Zhang, who quickly put together an ideal itinerary. Many thanks for such exceptional service!
Beijing – September 2016

Nothing short of remarkable.
John Collins | April 19, 2016

Mei Zhang and her team were nothing short of remarkable.
From the initial contact and the NUMEROUS , detailed email communication , Mei’s team was extremely responsive , informative and helpful.
My wife and I wanted to plan a comprehensive tour of Shanghai and Xi’an prior to boarding a cruise back in Shanghai.
The team recommended sites to see , hotels to stay and flights to take all the while in the company of their English speaking guides.
Once we had agreed on the itinerary and we arrived from Canada in Shanghai Airport amongst the chaos was Joyce our first guide whom along with a driver escorted us to a 5 star property (Langham) downtown and ensured we were checked in before departing for the evening. That level of service and the ability to speak fantastic English was a great confidence boaster that only got better! The tour was amazing in Shanghai and the guide , well we could have taken her home with us………she took us to the airport the 3rd morning and off we flew to our next stop ……….Xi’an ……met at that airport by guide #2 whom once again exceeded our expectations. Tours , transportation and the hotel were all first class.

The next day she ensured our flight and the seats flying back to Shanghai happened, and was there right at security to wave goodbye . Back in Shanghai …once again here is Joyce (guide #1) ………..waiting in arrivals ,then transporting us to the ship with plenty of time to spare .
I travel globally extensively but I must give a big shout out (which I have already ) to Wendy Perrin and the TRUSTED TRAVEL EXPERT whom you recommended!
Mei Zhang……..truly remarkable service.

A huge success
Sandra Quinn and Stephen Thomas | September 2, 2015

We wanted to take advantage of the 72-hour visa-free period in China, and we wanted to make the best use of our time. I contacted Mei at Wild China without even being sure she would be willing to take on visitors for such a short period. She responded very quickly and within a few days, we had a great itinerary laid out. It really eased my mind to know we could maximize our time in Beijing.

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay thanks to Michael, who was a wonderful tour guide. After a 14-hour flight, it was wonderful to see him waiting for us and we immediately felt comfortable with him and our driver as we headed into the city. Our first day was spent visiting the Lakeside District of the Great Wall, with a stop in a local village for a wonderful lunch. We were the only Westerners in the village, and on a rainy day, we had the Great Wall all to ourselves. Michael had a terrific restaurant recommendation for us in Beijing that evening.

Our next day was full and rich—from a wonderful visit to the Temple of Heaven, to the Forbidden City, the Art District and more. Michael set up a Peking duck lunch at a restaurant known for its duck, and the meal was a work of art. We visited a famous cricket fighter at his home in a hutong; what a great opportunity to see life in the hutong and learn about aspects of culture about which we knew nothing.

When Michael delivered us to the Air China counter late that evening, we felt we had had a rich and diverse experience, wonderful conversations with Michael about life in Beijing for young families, and delicious food. Thanks to Wild China, our brief stay was a huge success and we will definitely look to them for a longer return trip to China.

Ask Wendy

How to Find Affordable Business-Class Airfare to Asia

Wendy Perrin | March 31, 2015

Travel Tips

Florence’s Vasari Corridor Is Closed, Effective Immediately

Billie Cohen | July 19, 2016

Destination

How to Find Italy’s Most Authentic Gelato (and Where)

Brook Wilkinson | May 10, 2016

Plan a Trip

Where to Go in August: The Best Places to Travel

Wendy Perrin | June 27, 2016

Travel Tips

How Disney’s New Ticket Prices Will Impact Your Family Vacation

Billie Cohen | October 15, 2015

Family Travel

How and Where to Spot Supercars in London

Doug Baker | August 30, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.