Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

First time cruiser with accessibility issues
Janet Lohmann | September 29, 2017

I chose Mary Jean and Cheri Port on her team, because of their experience with Crystal Cruises. They helped me book the Crystal Serenity New York to Canada cruise in September 2017. As a first time cruiser with accessibility issues, Cheri reserved a mid-ship port side cabin for me at a good price. She worked with Crystal to make sure my cabin was prepared for my needs, and it was. She rented a rolling walker for my use during the cruise that was delivered to my cabin and made early dining reservations when the cruise website said early dining was waitlisted. She recommended several restaurants in Montreal and offered to make our reservations. During the cruise, she recommended Luggage Free to ship my luggage home post-cruise at a rate half the price of Crystal’s luggage shipper. Any questions I had were promptly answered. I look forward to having Cheri arrange my next cruise.

Answer any question I might have within minutes
Mary Lou Weselin | July 10, 2017

Our travel specialist arranged a 5-day Canada-New England sailing on Cunard.  She was back to me to answer any question I might have within minutes!  We received an onboard credit to use as we wished – very nice – as well as found a bottle of sparkling wine, well iced in our cabin. The trip was absolutely seamless and the ship beautiful. I have every confidence that, had I needed their help at any time, it would have been available.

I’ve never seen anything like it before!
John Collins | March 29, 2017

Mary Jean Tully exemplifies everything luxury—or, shall I say, over the top.  The level of service and the experience we had with her company were exceptional. Cruise and land experiences were simply over the top. Note that this firm is not for the couple traveling in coach but, rather, a six-star team that goes over and above to ensure your holiday expectations are exceeded. As an example: She flew into Beijing, met our ship (Crystal Cruises’ Serenity), and invited the 44 guests they’d booked on the Serenity to join her at the #1 restaurant as a thank-you for our business.  PLUS, if that wasn’t enough, they created a separate itinerary for those same 44 guests the next day to travel with her privately to the GREAT WALL, to a more secluded and spectacular spot—and, once at the top of the wall, we got a catered lunch complete with white tablecloths and great wines. How does one do that??  Then after two days of ensuring her clients were happy, she flew back to North America. I’ve never seen anything like it before!

Top-notch.
Jeni Miller | September 24, 2016

Things could not have gone any smoother with our trip. Everything from being picked up at the airport, to being greeted on the ship , the room location on the ship everything was top-notch.

Made my trip seamless
John Brinkley III | December 30, 2015

My voyage booked through Mary Jean Tully and Cheri Port was a great introduction to Crystal Cruises. The agency had made it possible for me to have some great cabin credits and my cabin was better than I had hoped for. They are very informative and made my trip seamless. I have already booked another Crystal voyage through them. The Crystal product was exceptional and the Symphony was immaculate and all decorated for the Christmas holidays. Mary Jean and Cheri cover all the bases and will not let you down.

I was able to relax and enjoy
Kelly Lee | November 8, 2015

Very proactive and responsive. Took the time to understand why I wanted to travel, and gave me excellent options and specific recommendations for what would work and why in the cities we visited. I was able to relax and enjoy my trip without worrying whether the details would be taken care of.

They do an excellent job of pricing
Annabel Prefontaine | September 15, 2014

Even though we live in Brisbane, Australia, we only ever use Mary Jean and her team to book our cruises. Lore makes it so easy to do everything by email and I always get a timely response to questions regardless of time differences! They certainly do an excellent job of pricing and getting the best deal and are always happy to offer suggestions for individual port exploring. We wouldn’t use anyone else! Thanks Mary Jean, Lore, Salpy and the rest of the experienced and informed team. :-)

Interview

How an Airlines Reporter Travels: Meet the AP’s Scott Mayerowitz

Billie Cohen | December 10, 2015

Travel Tips

Smart Travel Strategies for Summer

Wendy Perrin | June 18, 2014

Family Travel

The Family Summer Vacation Idea It’s Not Too Late to Book

Brook Wilkinson | July 20, 2017

Shopping

Authentic Craft Markets Worth Traveling the World For

Brook Wilkinson | April 23, 2016

Airline Travel

Madrid Airport Layovers: How to Make the Most of Them

Wendy Perrin | October 15, 2014

let's create an extraordinary trip

Greece: Plan Your Trip!

Wendy Perrin | January 29, 2017

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.