Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Impeccably planned and delivered
Diane Thormodsgard | October 7, 2017

We contacted Lorenzo Urra from your WOW list to get his ideas for a side trip before joining a 13 night tour discovering Japan from Tokyo to Okinawa in early October, 2017. After reviewing our itinerary, he suggested we travel to Kanazawa and Noto to experience a rural/scenic and more traditional/authentic Japan removed from the bustling larger cities. He was extremely responsive by email and even a phone conversation during the planning process. He does not hesitate to share his opinion directly which was very helpful!Every detail for our

Every detail for our 3 day trip was impeccably planned and delivered. Our first driver met us at the airport in Tokyo and assisted us onto the platform at the Tokyo Station to make sure we got on the right train (wonderful service). In fact, we had extra time so Anna gave us a tour of Tokyo on our way from Narita Airport to Tokyo Station.

Our tour guide, Yuki Nozaki, and driver were excellent. They were our private guide and driver for 3 days. Yuki was very knowledgeable and made appropriate adjustments when we encountered rain at the Kanazawa Castle or the Sojiji Temple under such extensive renovation from a 2007 earthquake that touring was difficult. Instead, she added some unplanned stops like the Wajima Kiriko Museum with gigantic festival lanterns. It was very easy to ask her any question about the area, people, food, etc.

We spent 2 nights at the Lamp-no-Yado, a ryokan with private bath, on the tip of Noto peninsula. The service and food were excellent. However, since we arrived so close to dinner, we did not receive an introduction to the facilities but were settled into our room immediately.

We never had to figure out anything ourselves during the trip because all transportation, hotel, guide, etc. details were executed on time and with total assistance.

Lorenzo arranged an excellent side trip for us which was a wonderful way to begin our visit to Japan.

The end result was perfect!
Ron Klausner | March 9, 2017

We originally contacted Lorenzo Urra about a trip to the Philippines. After we spoke, he suggested that I go to Myanmar instead, He planned the entire six week trip to Myanmar January 25-March 6, 2017. With one exception, I would have planned everything exactly the same. The one portion we would not have planned we changed, mid trip, so the end result was perfect! He made the change seamlessly.

My advice for future travelers who use Lorenzo is not to be afraid of his suggestions. Also, let him know as much as possible about your desires.

Lorenzo responded to any and all requests for information from me pre and during the trip most expeditiously. In fact, no matter when I contacted him he would respond, in detail, within one hour. That’s service.

I am so glad we relied on his expertise
Pat Heim | January 30, 2017

Lorenzo Urra and his staff provided us with a near-perfect vacation to the Philippine Islands!! At first I was somewhat skeptical about the itinerary since we are not usually “beach” people. But I am so glad we relied on his expertise in planning this trip. We loved everything about it and the VIP service that we received. The hotels selected were top notch!

We had a slight hitch in our trip when we were on the island of Bohol—a cyclone warning! As a result, we learned that we could not fly back to Manila on time to catch our flight home. However, within a few hours, Lorenzo and company rerouted us by ferry boat to another island-Cebu- and got us to Manila in time to visit a private island beach resort in Palawan. We missed our first night there, but because of their connections, we were given a generous credit for the night we missed toward food, drinks, the spa and even the boutique!!

We also made an unusual request which they came through on. There were four of us traveling and we ran out of vodka—we always have a drink in the room before dinner–this was in Bohol. Within a few hours, our driver stopped at a store and out came the vodka!!!

I would definitely recommend Lorenzo and his staff to anyone visiting the Philippines. We visited the Philippine Islands including Manila, Bohol and Palawan.

The best travel experience our family has ever had.
Sharan Golini | September 6, 2016

Hi Wendy, Where do I begin?  Our Japan trip was the best travel experience our family has ever had. The care and attention to detail by Lorenzo and his team was extraordinary! Nothing was overlooked. There was daily contact with Lorenzo and his team, and they seamlessly changed and altered our itinerary based on fatigue, interest and weather conditions. Our Boys, 19, 18, and 17, loved the very different activities that were scheduled. Every suggestion from Lorenzo was a winner!

As our Boys leave the nest, these precious family moments take on added value and I can’t thank you enough for your recommendation of Lorenzo, for his kind advice and hard work. Paul and I travel internationally on a monthly basis and we have never dealt with someone of Lorenzo’s caliber.

I am happy to recommend him and hope to have many more adventures planned by him!

|

Sites and Apps

How to Find the Best Way to Get from One Place to Another

Wendy Perrin | August 15, 2014

Airline Travel

Istanbul Airport Layovers: The Best Way to Spend Them

Brook Wilkinson | February 16, 2016

Travel Tips

Tiny Travel Gadgets That Won’t Weigh Down Your Suitcase

Smarter Travel | June 11, 2015

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.