Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Made the trip hassle free
Suryo Wibowo | April 26, 2017

Planning was smooth with Lindsey Wallace. The trip went well and we were happy with his restaurant recommendations in Dubai. The guide was good, the driver was really nice and polite, clean car, and made the trip hassle free.

We enjoyed the trip overall.

Credible / reliable information
Susanne Mulligan | April 3, 2017

Lindsey Wallace is extremely knowledgeable on the Maldives, which is very helpful given how difficult it was for me to find any credible / reliable information on my own from the U.S. He also has very competitive prices vs. what I could find online. He can be difficult to reach / slow to respond but I don’t think I could have booked this trip without his help.

We cannot wait to come back!
LInda Fontaine | July 26, 2016

We are a family of 4 with 2 pre teen boys that travel out of the USA about 3-4 times a year. Lindsey Wallace was the first agent we have ever worked with that we felt heard what we wanted out of a trip and made it happen. Not a single email felt prewritten or part of a form letter. The accommodations were over the top and the service was stellar. Lindsey arranged for us to charter a private Dhoni which we loved and then we followed up at a resort. The combination of the 2 experiences made for a great trip to fully experience the Maldives. Lindsey’s connections in the area allowed us to stay in accommodations of a better class than what we would have been able to secure ourselves and the staff at the resort could not have been more welcoming knowing we were guests of Lindsey’s. We cannot wait to come back!

Another excellent tour
Linda Zimmermann | November 23, 2015

My husband and I traveled October 29, 2015, from Indianapolis to Praslin and Mahe in The Seychelles with a 3-night stopover in Abu Dhabi on the way and a 1-night stopover after our ten nights there. I believe that our room at the Ritz-Carlton in Abu Dhabi and our bungalows at Raflles on Praslin and at The Four Seasons on Mahe were much better because Lindsey Wallace reserved them for us than if we had done this independently. The trip was my husband’s birthday gift, and we received champagne and a wonderful chocolate birthday cake at The Four Seasons only because Lindsey arranged for them. He arranged for two full-day tours while we were in Abu Dhabi, one in the city and one to Al Ain. Both were marvelous with an excellent guide; he was very quick to figure out what interested us and what did not. We were met at the Mahe airport by a representative of 7 Degrees South, and she was able to get us on an earlier flight to Praslin than we expected. We had two good tours provided through 7 Degrees South for which Lindsey arranged while we stayed on Praslin and another excellent tour while were on Mahe. My advice for a traveler who wishes to go to the United Arab Emirates and/or to The Seychelles is to begin planning early and to be certain to get a confirmed itinerary at least two weeks before the trip begins.

Everything went very smoothly
Sharon Birch | October 7, 2015

Lindsey arranged our trip to the Maldives following our stay in the UAE. He gave us a good description of all of the alternatives and used his experience and abilities to find us the best possible price as well. Everything went very smoothly. Also, his website for Linara Travel, has excellent descriptions of many resorts in the Maldives.

Highly recommended!
Michael Buscher | August 9, 2015

We used Lindsey Wallace of Linara Travel to book our honeymoon. The trip was excellent. While I was referred to Lindsey because of his knowledge regarding the Maldives, he set up a fantastic stay in Dubai and Sri Lanka. I would definitely recommend combining a visit to the Maldives with a visit to another country in the region of the world. Highly recommended!

Travel Tips

Why You Should Go to Moscow in Winter

Billie Cohen | November 18, 2016

Travel Tips

The Most Important Piece of Travel Gear: A Valid Passport

Wendy Perrin | September 17, 2014

Cruises

How to Have a Kid-Friendly River Cruise: Advice From a 12-Year-Old

Charlie Baker | February 24, 2015

Destination

July 4th Getaway Ideas: Small Towns that Are Big on Charm

Wendy Perrin | July 3, 2014

Travel Tips

7 Keys to Traveling Without Fear Despite Terrorist Attacks

Wendy Perrin | June 6, 2017

Destination

What Ubuntu Means and Why It Made My Night

Wendy Perrin | April 15, 2015

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.