Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Within 3 days
David Nethero | March 28, 2017

We give Lindsey Epperly 5 Stars. We contacted her just two weeks in advance of a trip to Los Cabos and within 3 days she had an itinerary that looked great!! After booking the trip she stayed engaged and helped us reserve dinners, airport pick up and sports. Lindsey and her office staff even asked us for some personal information such as: ‘what will you miss the most while away?’ and we said our grandsons. She then asked for a picture of them. When we checked into our hotel we found a nicely framed picture of our grand boys on our bedside table!! We will definitely recommend Lindsey to our friends and work with her on future trips we take. March of 2017

Details to facilitate a decision
JoAnn Hofheimer | February 16, 2017

Dealing with Lindsey was a pleasure from beginning to end. She began with a thorough discussion about what we were looking for, with thoughtful questions about our tastes and experiences. Within 48 hours, Lindsey offered four possibilities, with enough details to facilitate a decision, including air schedules and costs. This alone made her services shine. But the place we selected, Anse Chastanet in St. Lucia, exceeded our expectations in every way. We would definitely seek her help again!

It was that personal dimension
Ted Shen | January 19, 2017

Lindsey Epperly and her colleague, Kelsey Hendrix, planned the most perfect and memorable vacation experience for our group of seven close friends. This trip was a very special occasion for all of us since we rarely are able to travel together due to our complicated schedules. Despite the relatively short notice we gave Lindsey to find available accommodations for a large group at the height of the Christmas-New Years peak holiday season (our trip was for six nights, Dec. 27, 2016-Jan. 2, 2016), she managed to book us into the fabulous Sugar Beach Resort on the exotically beautiful Caribbean island of St. Lucia. That recommendation of venue was invaluable in itself, as we had known nothing about either Sugar Beach or St. Lucia and would not have otherwise considered them as a destination, which proved to be ideal for us because of the range of available activities, including fantastic hiking. Even more miraculously, Lindsey worked us through a waiting list and managed to secure for us the resorts most spectacular 4-bedroom villa with a location directly on the beach, ample space for all of us, an optimal layout for both privacy and for mingling, a beautiful pool and enormous patio, and by far the most attentive, friendly and indispensably helpful private butler we have ever encountered at any luxury resort. In addition to Lindsey’s and Kelseys’ meticulous attention to detail in planning and organizing our activities, what particularly distinguished their services was their interest in familiarizing themselves with the personal aspects of our group — the backgrounds and specific interests of each individual, the history of our friendships, and, ultimately, the aspirations and goals we had for this particular experience. It was that personal dimension that enabled them to customize our trip to suit the occasion so wonderfully and memorably. We most enthusiastically recommend Epperly Travel for its travel services and look forward to working with them on our next trip wherever it may be.

Fabulous, FABULOUS trip planners!
Nori Ann Reed | December 17, 2016

Fabulous, FABULOUS trip planners! I asked Wendy for someone to help me plan an incredible weekend in Miami for my 60th birthday (December 2016) and she recommended Lindsey Epperly of Epperly Travel. I couldnt have asked for a more professional and knowledgeable travel specialist. Lindsey listened to me, asked the right questions, then put together several great options for me-so hard to decide! Once the decisions were made, Lindsey and her assistant, Kelsey, moved quickly to put it all together. It couldnt have been a more perfect weekend for me and my friends. No matter your requirements, Lindsey Epperly is a winner!

Thorough, conscientious, and a pleasure to work with
David Mack | November 24, 2016

Lindsay did a great job for us. She was very thorough, conscientious, and a pleasure to work with. She made our special trip to Antigua in November, 2016, even more special. We are looking forward to working with her again on another trip!

A major change in our plans
John and Andrea Arndt | November 7, 2016

We had to make a major change in our plans. Originally we planned a trip to Puerto Rico, but due to the Zika virus issues on the island, we had to find another destination. First, they had lined up a great trip to Puerto Rico, including arranging our airline. When we had to make the change, Lindsey and her team jumped right on it and worked with us to find an alternate destination. We eventually selected the Ritz on Amelia Island, after multiple options were suggested. We were really very pleased with all the arrangements and planning for this trip and have already booked a spring trip to Bermuda with her.

The most special and absolutely perfect trip
Sallie Bunn | July 4, 2016

Lindsey Epperly was instrumental in creating the most special and absolutely perfect trip to Jamaica for my daughter and me, to celebrate my daughter’s graduation. Lindsey’s great knowledge of the resort and the area, combined with the many special touches she added to customize our trip, were unmatched. Upon entering our room (upgraded to a suite!) we were greeted by a 6′ long banner on the wall that read: “Congratulations, Emmy!” The banner was complete with photographs of Emmy and her college insignia. We found to our delight, a bountiful fruit and snack basket that lasted our entire 6 days, as well as a rum cake that was delivered separately. Before our departure, Lindsey had asked via email for a list of Emmy’s favorite snacks and drinks, as well as for some photos of Emmy, her high school, and college insignias. I never anticipated the banner.

Lindsey’s attention to detail and her genuine interest in our complete comfort and happiness were evident through her great efforts and communication before and during our stay.  Her partnership with the perfect resort, and the exceptional staff at Half Moon, helped to make Emmy’s graduation trip unforgettable.  Additionally, Lindsey’s suggestion to get the VIP service and “fast pass” through customs, as well as the “Club MoBay” pass helped to make our travel days so much more civilized.  I will not hesitate to use Lindsey in the future and I highly recommend her to others.

A short trip made perfect
John Oxford | June 8, 2016

I have come to expect perfection with all travel specialists associated with Wendy Perrin.  Lindsey Epperly is no exception, with a short trip to Captiva Island, Florida, made perfect in every way.

Went above and beyond for us
Lauren Klaserner | April 27, 2016

Lindsey Epperly helped us plan the perfect Caribbean honeymoon in April 2016!   She was a dream to work with.  Before reaching out to Wendy for a recommended trip adviser, I had been in contact with one other travel specialist who I just didn’t really connect with. But from the very first moment that Lindsey and I spoke on the phone I knew she would be perfect for us. She is extremely personable! Originally we were thinking of traveling to St. Lucia for our honeymoon but after listening to what we were looking for: quiet, secluded, luxury, private, all inclusive, romantic, and sexy she recommended Hermitage Bay in Antigua. We were sold! Not only was Hermitage everything we had asked for but Lindsey also went above and beyond for us – securing us an upgrade into a luxury villa with a private pool and air conditioning (a trip request). She even let the staff at Hermitage know that my husband and I love the country artist Sam Hunt so when we checked in they had a Sam Hunt play list playing for us in our room – so incredible! She had alerted the staff to all our preferences and everyone knew us by name as soon as we walked in. She handled our flights and all our excursions (helicopter ride, deep sea fishing) and everything ran smoothly. She even helped my husband plan a surprise dinner on the beach for my birthday one evening. We are so thrilled we found Lindsey because we would not have ended up at such a perfect spot for our honeymoon without her.

Travel Tips

What You Need to Know About Visiting Mongolia: All Your Questions Answered

Billie Cohen | August 17, 2016

Travel Tips

Vacation Idea: Travel to the Happiest Countries on Earth

Billie Cohen | March 20, 2017

Travel Tips

Florence’s Vasari Corridor Is Closed, Effective Immediately

Billie Cohen | July 19, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.