Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Friendly, helpful and attentive staff
John Arndt | October 26, 2017

Lindsey and her team have continuously been truly awesome work with. We recently enjoyed a trip to The Cloisters in Sea Island, GA, in October of 2017. The trip itself was amazing. Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff, excellent food, beautiful setting. Lindsey’s team recommended the Beach Club accommodation and it was perfect. Wendy also provided us a WOW Moment that was truly over the top. We spent time working with a falcon, amazing. Followed with a 5 course Italian dinner with wine pairings prepared especially for us by the chef. It really was “wow”! We have used Lindsey and her team on multiple occasions and definitely plan to work with them in the future. They are very responsive, provide great advice and are really easy to work with. We are very pleased and look forward to our next trip with them.

Responded promptly to any questions
Allison Mann | October 24, 2017

I was very happy with Lindsey. I thought she listened to what I wanted for our anniversary trip. Lindsey and her assistants helped plan our initial trip to Turks and Caicos and then the hurricane hit so we changed islands to St. Lucia because Lindsey highly recommended the resort, Sugar Beach Viceroy. Everyone in Lindsey’s office responded promptly to any questions. Our trip was amazing as the resort was everything it was described to us. There was champagne and fruit in our room when we arrived. We spent the first night at one of the cottages with a private plunge pool. The next day the resort upgraded us to a beach bungalow which was so great as we could walk to dinner and walk right out to the beach. I would say that the upgraded room was my husbands favorite part of our trip. Our butler was so wonderful as was all of the people at the resort. Our butler arranged a boat tour for just us that brought us to Marigot Bay for lunch and then snorkeling at two different places on our return back to the resort. The restaurants and food were very good. It was a great getaway.

Every detail was planned for
Lindley Bliss | October 1, 2017

Lindsey and her team did a great job start to finish on this trip. Every detail was planned for including accommodating my two year old niece. The hotel pick was perfect. They dinner selections and the tour arrangements could not have been better.

I think her team was simply great. Responsive to questions, always ready to accommodate to changes in plans or needs. I would use Lindsey again for other travel plans.

Charleston, South Carolina, September 2017

Trip was shortly after the hurricanes hit Florida
John Arndt | September 27, 2017

Lindsey Epperly and her team are really great to work with. They are always prompt in responding to questions or a need for information, which is really refreshing in the busy world we all live in. As this trip was shortly after the hurricanes hit Florida, they stayed in continual communication with us as to the status of our resort, our restaurants and the expected quality of our trip. It gave us a great deal of comfort knowing they taken the time to ensure all would be as expected for our trip. I have already booked another trip with her firm and referred her to friends. She absolutely belongs on the WOW list.

Paid incredible attention to all the details
David Nethero | September 13, 2017

Lindsey paid incredible attention to all the details and did an especially detailed job pre-booking our meals and activities. We stayed in two different resorts, and at each one she had a bottle of our favorite Sauvignon Blanc wine. In addition she told the Four Seasons that it was our anniversary and the hotel prepared a special anniversary dessert treat for us. Overall Lindsey delivered an over-the-top anniversary trip for my wife and I !!

Very experienced, knowledgeable, approachable and most importantly, are good listeners
Andy Robinson | May 25, 2017

Lindsey and her right hand, Kelsey, were able to match our preferences regarding an appropriate May 2017 beach destination (Turks) and resort (Gansevoort). They are very experienced, knowledgeable, approachable and most importantly, are good listeners. Our week in Turks was that much better as a result. When we had questions, they were very responsive. Will be using them again for sure. Our experience went so smoothly that we have recommended them to friends and family and are in the middle of planning a Danube River Cruise with another of your Trusted Travel Experts.

Within 3 days
David Nethero | March 28, 2017

We give Lindsey Epperly 5 Stars. We contacted her just two weeks in advance of a trip to Los Cabos and within 3 days she had an itinerary that looked great!! After booking the trip she stayed engaged and helped us reserve dinners, airport pick up and sports. Lindsey and her office staff even asked us for some personal information such as: ‘what will you miss the most while away?’ and we said our grandsons. She then asked for a picture of them. When we checked into our hotel we found a nicely framed picture of our grand boys on our bedside table!! We will definitely recommend Lindsey to our friends and work with her on future trips we take. March of 2017

Details to facilitate a decision
JoAnn Hofheimer | February 16, 2017

Dealing with Lindsey was a pleasure from beginning to end. She began with a thorough discussion about what we were looking for, with thoughtful questions about our tastes and experiences. Within 48 hours, Lindsey offered four possibilities, with enough details to facilitate a decision, including air schedules and costs. This alone made her services shine. But the place we selected, Anse Chastanet in St. Lucia, exceeded our expectations in every way. We would definitely seek her help again!

It was that personal dimension
Ted Shen | January 19, 2017

Lindsey Epperly and her colleague, Kelsey Hendrix, planned the most perfect and memorable vacation experience for our group of seven close friends. This trip was a very special occasion for all of us since we rarely are able to travel together due to our complicated schedules. Despite the relatively short notice we gave Lindsey to find available accommodations for a large group at the height of the Christmas-New Years peak holiday season (our trip was for six nights, Dec. 27, 2016-Jan. 2, 2016), she managed to book us into the fabulous Sugar Beach Resort on the exotically beautiful Caribbean island of St. Lucia. That recommendation of venue was invaluable in itself, as we had known nothing about either Sugar Beach or St. Lucia and would not have otherwise considered them as a destination, which proved to be ideal for us because of the range of available activities, including fantastic hiking. Even more miraculously, Lindsey worked us through a waiting list and managed to secure for us the resorts most spectacular 4-bedroom villa with a location directly on the beach, ample space for all of us, an optimal layout for both privacy and for mingling, a beautiful pool and enormous patio, and by far the most attentive, friendly and indispensably helpful private butler we have ever encountered at any luxury resort. In addition to Lindsey’s and Kelseys’ meticulous attention to detail in planning and organizing our activities, what particularly distinguished their services was their interest in familiarizing themselves with the personal aspects of our group — the backgrounds and specific interests of each individual, the history of our friendships, and, ultimately, the aspirations and goals we had for this particular experience. It was that personal dimension that enabled them to customize our trip to suit the occasion so wonderfully and memorably. We most enthusiastically recommend Epperly Travel for its travel services and look forward to working with them on our next trip wherever it may be.

Fabulous, FABULOUS trip planners!
Nori Ann Reed | December 17, 2016

Fabulous, FABULOUS trip planners! I asked Wendy for someone to help me plan an incredible weekend in Miami for my 60th birthday (December 2016) and she recommended Lindsey Epperly of Epperly Travel. I couldnt have asked for a more professional and knowledgeable travel specialist. Lindsey listened to me, asked the right questions, then put together several great options for me-so hard to decide! Once the decisions were made, Lindsey and her assistant, Kelsey, moved quickly to put it all together. It couldnt have been a more perfect weekend for me and my friends. No matter your requirements, Lindsey Epperly is a winner!

Thorough, conscientious, and a pleasure to work with
David Mack | November 24, 2016

Lindsay did a great job for us. She was very thorough, conscientious, and a pleasure to work with. She made our special trip to Antigua in November, 2016, even more special. We are looking forward to working with her again on another trip!

A major change in our plans
John and Andrea Arndt | November 7, 2016

We had to make a major change in our plans. Originally we planned a trip to Puerto Rico, but due to the Zika virus issues on the island, we had to find another destination. First, they had lined up a great trip to Puerto Rico, including arranging our airline. When we had to make the change, Lindsey and her team jumped right on it and worked with us to find an alternate destination. We eventually selected the Ritz on Amelia Island, after multiple options were suggested. We were really very pleased with all the arrangements and planning for this trip and have already booked a spring trip to Bermuda with her.

The most special and absolutely perfect trip
Sallie Bunn | July 4, 2016

Lindsey Epperly was instrumental in creating the most special and absolutely perfect trip to Jamaica for my daughter and me, to celebrate my daughter’s graduation. Lindsey’s great knowledge of the resort and the area, combined with the many special touches she added to customize our trip, were unmatched. Upon entering our room (upgraded to a suite!) we were greeted by a 6′ long banner on the wall that read: “Congratulations, Emmy!” The banner was complete with photographs of Emmy and her college insignia. We found to our delight, a bountiful fruit and snack basket that lasted our entire 6 days, as well as a rum cake that was delivered separately. Before our departure, Lindsey had asked via email for a list of Emmy’s favorite snacks and drinks, as well as for some photos of Emmy, her high school, and college insignias. I never anticipated the banner.

Lindsey’s attention to detail and her genuine interest in our complete comfort and happiness were evident through her great efforts and communication before and during our stay.  Her partnership with the perfect resort, and the exceptional staff at Half Moon, helped to make Emmy’s graduation trip unforgettable.  Additionally, Lindsey’s suggestion to get the VIP service and “fast pass” through customs, as well as the “Club MoBay” pass helped to make our travel days so much more civilized.  I will not hesitate to use Lindsey in the future and I highly recommend her to others.

A short trip made perfect
John Oxford | June 8, 2016

I have come to expect perfection with all travel specialists associated with Wendy Perrin.  Lindsey Epperly is no exception, with a short trip to Captiva Island, Florida, made perfect in every way.

Went above and beyond for us
Lauren Klaserner | April 27, 2016

Lindsey Epperly helped us plan the perfect Caribbean honeymoon in April 2016!   She was a dream to work with.  Before reaching out to Wendy for a recommended trip adviser, I had been in contact with one other travel specialist who I just didn’t really connect with. But from the very first moment that Lindsey and I spoke on the phone I knew she would be perfect for us. She is extremely personable! Originally we were thinking of traveling to St. Lucia for our honeymoon but after listening to what we were looking for: quiet, secluded, luxury, private, all inclusive, romantic, and sexy she recommended Hermitage Bay in Antigua. We were sold! Not only was Hermitage everything we had asked for but Lindsey also went above and beyond for us – securing us an upgrade into a luxury villa with a private pool and air conditioning (a trip request). She even let the staff at Hermitage know that my husband and I love the country artist Sam Hunt so when we checked in they had a Sam Hunt play list playing for us in our room – so incredible! She had alerted the staff to all our preferences and everyone knew us by name as soon as we walked in. She handled our flights and all our excursions (helicopter ride, deep sea fishing) and everything ran smoothly. She even helped my husband plan a surprise dinner on the beach for my birthday one evening. We are so thrilled we found Lindsey because we would not have ended up at such a perfect spot for our honeymoon without her.

Interview

Inside the Mind of a Hotel Expert: Jetsetter’s Sean Murphy

Billie Cohen | June 18, 2015

Travel Tips

6 Ways to Make a Valentine’s Day Weekend Magical

Wendy Perrin | February 9, 2015

Travel Tips

How to Avoid Food Poisoning When You Travel

Billie Cohen | January 22, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.