Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Went above and beyond
Janet Grones | September 5, 2017

Leslie went above and beyond to ensure that our cruise was perfect! She was incredibly knowledgeable about Silver Seas and forthright about the positives and the few negatives we might encounter.

She was charming and personable, yet always professional, in our communications while planning the trip as well as after our return.

Well most definitely use Leslie on our next cruise!

Listened to our ideas about what makes a trip special
Victoria Gramoy and John Thompson | August 31, 2017

Leslie Fambrini and Wendy Perrin’s The WOW List recently supported my husband and me in planning and executing a three week trip to the Adriatic from June 23 to July 14, 2017. We spent seven nights at the Villa Dubrovnik in Dubrovnik, Croatia. We then embarked on a seven-night cruise up the Dalmatian coast on the Sea Dream. We ended our trip with a six-night stay at the Ca Sagredo in Venice. It was a perfect trip thanks to Leslie.

We initially selected Leslie from The WOW List for her expertise in European luxury cruises. I’ve been an avid reader of all things Wendy Perrin for many years and her selected travel specialist list has always been great fun to read.

Leslie listened to our ideas about what makes a trip special for us and we decided Sea Dream Yacht Club would be perfect for us. We asked her to help us expand our cruise to a three-week vacation and after a lot of discussion with us, she suggested the above hotels.

Sea Dream turned out to be the perfect ship for us. It is a small, beautiful ship with a high-quality staff and Leslie reserved the perfect cabin for us. We felt like we were on a private yacht. Leslie also got us a very nice credit in the ships lovely spa.

The hotels could not have been better for us. They were amazingly beautiful. They were perfectly located and their staffs were outstanding. Our rooms were magnificent with unbelievable views — essential for us. Leslie got us the rooms at a fantastic price with included upgrades. We could not have done this on our own.

Leslie provided us with a very comprehensive travel packet before our trip began. It included precise information on all details of our travel including names and numbers for local contacts. It was invaluable. Leslie took a lot of worry out of our trip by arranging all of our taxies, and boat, transfers between airports, hotels, and our ship. In all cases, it was VIP quality transportation. These arrangements were booked directly to our accommodations so there was no need to procure our own services or negotiate prices in foreign currencies.

We did not ask Leslie to arrange any special restaurant experiences or local tours during our trip as we usually prefer to roam on our own. Fortunately, we did not need any emergency assistance or other support during our trip. Based on our stateside experience with Leslie, we felt confident we could contact her from overseas if necessary.

We love Leslie. She really listened to us. She knows her business. As a result, we had a fantastic adventure! Thank you, Leslie and The WOW List.

Helped us pick the cruise line, the ship, and the location
Helen Blumen | August 1, 2017

My husband and I were cruise newbies. All we knew was where we wanted to go and that we wanted to do it by ship. Leslie helped us pick the cruise line, the ship, and the location of our room—-all of which were just right for us. She also found us our own guide and driver for St. Petersburg, saw to it that we got tickets to see Swan Lake at the Mariinsky Theater, and made suggestions for what to do in other cities. And she recommended hotels for the beginning and end of the cruise that were just right for us.

Knowledgeable, competent, responsive and accommodating
Steve Ricks | May 29, 2017

Leslie Fambrini handled the cruise booking with Seabourn in its entirety, as well as a few of the hotel accommodations and a shore excursion. At all times, Leslie and her staff were knowledgeable, competent, responsive and accommodating. Leslie was in a position to help us take advantage of a last-minute upgrade on the ship (Quest) and in obtaining onboard credits. Because of her association with Virtuoso Travel, Leslie was also able to secure advantages at hotels, including potential upgrades, check-in and check-out flexibility and food & beverage credits. Leslie’s Personalized Travel Consultancy operation served us very well, and we highly recommend her as a WOW List member.

Travel Tips

Why You Should Still Travel to Greece

Wendy Perrin | July 2, 2015

Cruises

Which River Cruise Ship Should You Choose? Here Are the Key Differences

Wendy Perrin | March 27, 2015

let's create an extraordinary trip

Argentina, Chile, Patagonia: Plan Your Trip!

Wendy Perrin | July 25, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.