Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Upgraded on more than one occasion.
Lauren Mescon | March 13, 2018

We loved the trip. It was especially meaningful for our friends who had this on their bucket list for 20 years but had been afraid to go. When we jumped in and told them we had a fantastic travel specialist that we found through Wendy, they were ready to go. I am truly grateful that for them it was so special as my girlfriend is picky! We were upgraded on more than one occasion and stayed in a true historical suite which was fantastic. We went to Cairo, Luxor, and Aswan in February. It is a great time of year to go and you want guides at all of these places. My biggest tip to you take lots of $1 bills and use this travel planner. Tell them exactly what you want so they can do what it takes to get it for you! Lauren Mescon

Awestruck with what we were seeing
Linda Fontaine | July 5, 2017

Jim Berkeley planned a well organized trip for us in Jordan and Egypt for our family of 4.  He did a great job of getting us around to a few chosen locations and to hit the highlights in each locale.  We came home feeling like we had really seen and experienced the culture of Jordan and we would love to return and see more!  In Egypt, we saw the highlights and every day were somewhat awestruck with what we were seeing!   Amazing!

Without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups
John Senger | April 23, 2017

Jim prepared an excellent trip to Egypt for us. The guides were generally quite good (the one in Luxor was fantastic!) and got us into all the places we wanted to see without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups. We’d definitely use him again for future trips.

An incredible trip.
Laura Mantell | July 31, 2016

Jim was a pleasure to work with and he put together an incredible trip. My husband and I often tell others that our trip to Egypt was the trip of a lifetime (we are well traveled).

All of the highlights described above are really beyond description!
One of the egyptologists who guided us (he had also worked with the BBC and National Geographic) was encyclopedic about ancient Egypt. Because the ancient Egyptians documented everything, their culture becomes palpable – I remember being read (hieroglyphs) an IOU written on a stone from one neighbor who had borrowed wheat from another promising to pay it back!

I don’t know what it’s like to be in Egypt now, but I trust Jim not only to deliver a unique adventure in one of the world’s most fascinating places but also a safe one.

The trip was flawless
Jane Ellis | March 4, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Egypt and Jordan (including Petra) on a trip choreographed by Jim Berkeley in December 2009. The trip was flawless and now, six years later, our memories remain striking and vivid. Amazing history, landscapes, culture. I wouldn’t have missed it for the world and am thinking of going back.

Travel Tips

Avoiding Crowds in National Parks—Even at the Busiest Times

Brook Wilkinson | May 15, 2017

Family Travel

Colombia Is for Families: It’s Close, Safe, and Fascinating

Brook Wilkinson | March 8, 2018

Travel Tips

Summer Vacation Idea: British Columbia for Every Type of Traveler

Billie Cohen | July 13, 2016


Fly Your Own Plane to Fogo Island, Newfoundland

Wendy Perrin | April 10, 2014

Sites and Apps

How to Find the Best Way to Get from One Place to Another

Wendy Perrin | August 15, 2014


A New Way To Get V.I.P. Treatment in a Hotel

Wendy Perrin | September 23, 2014

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.