Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups
John Senger | April 23, 2017

Jim prepared an excellent trip to Egypt for us. The guides were generally quite good (the one in Luxor was fantastic!) and got us into all the places we wanted to see without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups. We’d definitely use him again for future trips.

An incredible trip.
Laura Mantell | July 31, 2016

Jim was a pleasure to work with and he put together an incredible trip. My husband and I often tell others that our trip to Egypt was the trip of a lifetime (we are well traveled).

All of the highlights described above are really beyond description!
One of the egyptologists who guided us (he had also worked with the BBC and National Geographic) was encyclopedic about ancient Egypt. Because the ancient Egyptians documented everything, their culture becomes palpable – I remember being read (hieroglyphs) an IOU written on a stone from one neighbor who had borrowed wheat from another promising to pay it back!

I don’t know what it’s like to be in Egypt now, but I trust Jim not only to deliver a unique adventure in one of the world’s most fascinating places but also a safe one.

The trip was flawless
Jane Ellis | March 4, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Egypt and Jordan (including Petra) on a trip choreographed by Jim Berkeley in December 2009. The trip was flawless and now, six years later, our memories remain striking and vivid. Amazing history, landscapes, culture. I wouldn’t have missed it for the world and am thinking of going back.

Where to Go When

The Ideal Island for Each Month of the Year

Wendy Perrin | April 23, 2015

Sites and Apps

Don’t Just Visit Your Favorite Destinations. Wear Them.

Brook Wilkinson | April 14, 2015

Ask Wendy

Best Israel Shore Tours for an Eastern Mediterranean Cruise

Wendy Perrin | June 9, 2014

let's create an extraordinary trip

Cuba: Plan Your Trip!

Wendy Perrin | October 30, 2015

let's create an extraordinary trip

Greece: Plan Your Trip!

Wendy Perrin | January 29, 2017

Family Travel

Wendy’s Trip Photos from Morocco: An Unusual Spring Break Idea

Wendy Perrin | April 18, 2017

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.