Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Awestruck with what we were seeing
Linda Fontaine | July 5, 2017

Jim Berkeley planned a well organized trip for us in Jordan and Egypt for our family of 4.  He did a great job of getting us around to a few chosen locations and to hit the highlights in each locale.  We came home feeling like we had really seen and experienced the culture of Jordan and we would love to return and see more!  In Egypt, we saw the highlights and every day were somewhat awestruck with what we were seeing!   Amazing!

Without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups
John Senger | April 23, 2017

Jim prepared an excellent trip to Egypt for us. The guides were generally quite good (the one in Luxor was fantastic!) and got us into all the places we wanted to see without the crowds and the pressure of mass tour groups. We’d definitely use him again for future trips.

An incredible trip.
Laura Mantell | July 31, 2016

Jim was a pleasure to work with and he put together an incredible trip. My husband and I often tell others that our trip to Egypt was the trip of a lifetime (we are well traveled).

All of the highlights described above are really beyond description!
One of the egyptologists who guided us (he had also worked with the BBC and National Geographic) was encyclopedic about ancient Egypt. Because the ancient Egyptians documented everything, their culture becomes palpable – I remember being read (hieroglyphs) an IOU written on a stone from one neighbor who had borrowed wheat from another promising to pay it back!

I don’t know what it’s like to be in Egypt now, but I trust Jim not only to deliver a unique adventure in one of the world’s most fascinating places but also a safe one.

The trip was flawless
Jane Ellis | March 4, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Egypt and Jordan (including Petra) on a trip choreographed by Jim Berkeley in December 2009. The trip was flawless and now, six years later, our memories remain striking and vivid. Amazing history, landscapes, culture. I wouldn’t have missed it for the world and am thinking of going back.

Destination

Fly Your Own Plane to Fogo Island, Newfoundland

Wendy Perrin | April 10, 2014

Ask Wendy

How to Find Affordable Business-Class Airfare to Asia

Wendy Perrin | March 31, 2015

Destination

20 Reasons Why You Should Go to Iceland—And One Reason Why You Shouldn’t

Timothy Baker | July 23, 2015

Destination

Elephant Orphanage to Open in Tanzania

Yahoo! Travel | April 28, 2015

Travel Tips

Best DSLR Cameras for Travel Photography

Josh Laronge | August 1, 2014

Destination

5 Safety Tips for Rio During the Olympics, or Anytime

Lily Heise | April 25, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.