Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

An incredible trip.
Laura Mantell | July 31, 2016

Jim was a pleasure to work with and he put together an incredible trip. My husband and I often tell others that our trip to Egypt was the trip of a lifetime (we are well traveled).

All of the highlights described above are really beyond description!
One of the egyptologists who guided us (he had also worked with the BBC and National Geographic) was encyclopedic about ancient Egypt. Because the ancient Egyptians documented everything, their culture becomes palpable – I remember being read (hieroglyphs) an IOU written on a stone from one neighbor who had borrowed wheat from another promising to pay it back!

I don’t know what it’s like to be in Egypt now, but I trust Jim not only to deliver a unique adventure in one of the world’s most fascinating places but also a safe one.

The trip was flawless
Jane Ellis | March 4, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Egypt and Jordan (including Petra) on a trip choreographed by Jim Berkeley in December 2009. The trip was flawless and now, six years later, our memories remain striking and vivid. Amazing history, landscapes, culture. I wouldn’t have missed it for the world and am thinking of going back.

Where to Go When

The Ideal Island for Each Month of the Year

Wendy Perrin | April 23, 2015

Travel Tips

Why Xenophobia Makes Me Want to Travel More

Wendy Perrin | December 6, 2016

Airline Travel

Pros and Cons of Early Morning and Late Night Flights

Wendy Perrin | April 27, 2014

Destination

A Surprising Day Trip from New York

Billie Cohen | August 18, 2014

Travel Tips

Easter in Greece: An Experience Like No Other

Billie Cohen | March 21, 2016

Travel Tips

How to Tip in Asia: When, Who, and How Much

Billie Cohen | May 5, 2015

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.