Make Your Next Trip Extraordinary

Our private River Cruise on the Seine was wonderful.
Robyn Parry | July 19, 2017

Jennifer and Queen of Clubs arranged wonderful tickets for us to the Women’s Final at Wimbledon and arranged restaurant reservations there, where we enjoyed lovely meals. Transfers were all efficient and comfortable in wonderful automobiles. Two hotels (The Regina in Paris and The Milestone) gave us upgrades when we checked in and provided excellent service as well. And our private River Cruise on the Seine was wonderful. My only wish would be better seating at the Globe Theater (partially obscured view) and at the Opera Carmen in Paris.

Jennifer is candid, smart, charming, and incredibly responsive.
Laura Morse | June 20, 2017

Jennifer is candid, smart, charming and incredibly responsive. She made some excellent overall trip proposals and was very clear about which ones were new to her.

We are experienced travelers and speak French so we preferred to drive ourselves and we also made some bookings directly. This was fine with Jennifer who worked around our plans. She organized several terrific private tours (Montesquieu’s chateau, also vineyards) and dinner reservations which were great choices. We called for some help with a wifi issue and a last minute reservation and her team was right on it.

We spoke upon our return and she was very interested in hearing details to add to her knowledge of the Bordeaux region.

Excellent recommendations and thoughtful attention to details
Lynette Rasmussen | May 30, 2017

Jennifer was most attentive. Quick to respond and to offer excellent recommendations and thoughtful attention to details.

London, Bruges, Normandy, and Paris
Jan Heininger | May 30, 2017

Jennifer Virgilio made the logistical arrangements for much of our March 2017 trip to London, Bruges, Normandy and Paris. She went above and beyond just making reservations for us. She had our Eurostar tickets delivered to our hotel in London and our train tickets from Caen to Paris to our hotel in Bayeux. She made all our dinner reservations in Paris at Michelin star restaurants. She was an absolute delight to deal with, “got” us immediately and her advice was not merely useful but spot on. She knows London as well as Paris and guided us to a wonderful meal at a top Indian restaurant in London. I would use her again for any trip to Paris and highly recommend her to anyone thinking of going there. She’s terrific.

An excellent overview of Paris
Meg Abraham | April 10, 2017

Our tour guide gave us an excellent overview of Paris. It was perfect to have a tour scheduled early during our trip so we had a great footprint of the history and architecture of the city as we wandered around throughout the rest of our stay in Paris.

Two fabulous days in Brittany
Cindy Eichenholz | December 14, 2016

Jennifer was very attentive and responsive and planned two fabulous days for us in Brittany. She got us one of the best guides I have ever had and I have had a lot of guides. She has now lined up guides for my daughter in Rome. I highly recommend Jennifer!

The guides and tours they provided were stellar.
Jessie Roberts | December 13, 2016

Jennifer Virgilio was thorough and very flexible. She worked with our plans and interests and provided excellent guides – always courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable.

The tour guide for the Meuse/Argonne full day tour had trouble finding one of the sites and, as a result we almost ran out of gas. It was pretty tense for a while. However, the tour planner reacted to that promptly and promised to take this up with the guide. She also picked up any fees we had for the art gallery tour in Paris. We were very pleased with the way she handled this issue. Even with that problem, the guide for that tour was charming and gave us so much information about the battlefields that my husband’s grandfather fought at. The rest of the guides and the tours they provided were stellar.

Rome with day trips to Florence, Umbria, Pompeii, Naples
Katherine Clermont | November 30, 2016

My husband, 16 month old son, mother, brother-in-law and I went to Rome in November of 2016 with Jennifer Virgilio. To begin with, Jennifer took us on with very short notice. With less than a month before my planned trip, Wendy helped connect me with Jennifer. Jennifer called me during her vacation and determined exactly what kind of trip my family and I wanted.

Within a few days, Jennifer had sent a detailed preliminary itinerary along with various options to either increase the comfort level or adventure of the trip and to either squeeze in a few more sights or to slow down the pace of the trip. My family and I reviewed the suggested itinerary and responded with a few questions. Jennifer answered all of them easily and quickly. She also managed to get us a special access option to the 3rd Ring and Underground at the Colosseum (we loved this!) and suggested two special access options at the Vatican to have a Popes Audience or an after-hours tour (we didn’t do these, but they were amazing options to have). These were just a few of the special options available to us.

As this was a vacation that took place over my husbands birthday, I had asked Jennifer if she knew of anything we could do to celebrate his birthday or to make it special for him. When she came back with the suggestion of a Ferrari day trip through Umbria for him and his brother or a day trip out to the Ferrari plant and racetrack, I was amazed! What perfect suggestions! My husband is still raving about the Ferrari day trip through Umbria.

Jennifer kept in contact almost every day until the day of our flights with suggestions for dinners or ways to make this an even more special trip. She even suggested a children’s museum and a few playgroups I could take my son to on a scheduled down day and included all the needed contact info to arrange for it if I chose to do it; as well as suggesting a personal shopper that my mom and I could work with if we so desired.

During our trip, Jennifer and her colleague, Fabrizio, contacted us every night to be sure we knew the schedule for the day ahead and that there were no changes needed, and to ask how that day’s planned events went. Everything ran smoothly and to plan, with a couple of small snafus that were quickly remedied.

This was an amazing trip that included a Vespa tour, a good food tour, a great cooking class, excellent and informed guides, courteous and timely drivers, two great day trips to Florence and Pompeii/Naples, behind the scenes look at the Colosseum and a fantastic Ferrari tour of Umbria.

Jennifer is a wonderful and insightful person to have arrange your trip to Italy (I understand she also does the UK, France, Ibiza, and Monaco and I will be using her services again when I travel to those areas). Please be clear in your expectations for your trip, let her know if you are not sure of an activity and tell her of any special occasions you may have or may want to celebrate on your trip. She will figure out a way to accomplish all you hope to do and will suggest some amazing options that you haven’t even considered. You won’t go wrong if you choose to work with Jennifer.

We were treated like royalty the entire time.
Mari Vasan | August 22, 2016

I highly recommend Jennifer Virgilio. She and her company are outstanding. If you are looking to go to Paris, look no further than this treasure trove of knowledge and epitome of service.

From our first conversation Jennifer was attentive, enthusiastic, and resourceful and this standard was continually carried out by her staff and her contacts.

Our requests were not so easy. We were to be in Paris with our two teenagers for 4 days in August. Because our teens had never been to Paris we wanted to show them some important highlights. And also have fun. AND my husband and I wanted to also find some large pieces of art to ship home (not an easy task in August when so many galleries are closed)…and we wanted to spend just a half day on art.

I am a researcher by nature, so when I called Jennifer I had already looked into suites in several top hotels and I knew all the numbers. Jennifer gave me invaluable input about the pros and cons of different properties, and also told me where she had the strongest connections (which could lead to perks for us). I was very pleasantly surprised when Jennifer sent me quotes for stays at several hotels and they were significantly less expensive than what I had found. In addition, she said she would make the reservation using my credit card. So, I dis not have to pay her up front for the hotels, I could still cancel up to a day or two in advance, and the pricing was totally transparent. Many options were great, and we ended up choosing a newly renovated property where Jennifer said she knew we would have a great experience, and she had a close relationship with them.

We were thrilled with the hotel, where we were upgraded to a super luxurious suite (granted, in August, the hotel was quite empty…but it was an amazing accommodation). We were treated like royalty the entire time.

Jennifer arranged tours for us that were exactly what we had wished for. She even arranged for an incredibly knowledgable art advisor who asked us very detailed and comprehensive questions in advance related to what we were interested in, what we like and dislike, price range, and much more. The art advisor went to galleries in advance for us and sent us images of what he thought we might like. Bottom line: we purchases 3 large pieces we were very excited about during our half day with him. To top it off, we had asked Jennifer if the kids could have a separate tour while we were looking for art and she had arranged a tour of their choice which they greatly enjoyed.

Jennifers staff was extremely efficient from when we landed to when we departed, always texting us the contact info for our drivers and guides and checking back to make sure we were happy with everything. They were on top of restaurant reservations and handled all itinerary changes with ease and grace.

I cannot recommend Jennifer highly enough if you are looking for a special trip to Paris. Her contacts are deep and her service is excellent. And, she offers a la carte pricing instead of the typical “one price for the whole trip.”

Thank you Jennifer Virgilio and Queen of Clubs staff for making our short stay in Paris as perfect as it could have been.

Absolutely fantastic!
Lisa Dettmer | July 29, 2016

Just returned from a 30th anniversary trip to France for my husband and I, that Jennifer helped plan, and it was absolutely fantastic!  We travel frequently and thought the 3 hotels that she selected were all exceptional, all with great locations, terrific service and at an excellent value. Jennifer made all of our arrangements for us: rental cars, tickets to top of the Eiffel Tower, train tickets, private transfers, tour guides, dinner reservations, etc.. and they were all terrific. She must have a good relationship with many of the companies because everyone did something “special” for us in honor of our anniversary—champagne, special deserts, room upgrades, etc. I started planning the trip about 12 months in advance, and Jennifer was always very responsive, even with a 9 hour time difference, she always got back to me very quickly. I appreciated her understanding about the types of activities that I had told her we were and were not interested in, but there was one thing that I initially said “no” to, and she encouraged me to reconsider. It was a luxury river dinner cruise in Paris and we initially thought it sounded too “touristy”. Based on past experience, Jennifer encouraged us to take it the night of our anniversary. It was absolutely magical, I can’t imagine a more perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. I will definitely recommend Jennifer to my friends who are traveling to France and look forward to working with her again on our future trips to France.

Made planning a trip a breeze
Juliette Perry | July 28, 2016

Jennifer did a fantastic job. Not only did she plan the entire trip to France with guides and drivers but all the restaurants. I had in mind places to go and a few restaurants in Paris but she supplied the rest. She even reconfirmed our restaurant reservations. All said it was a great experience which made planning a trip a breeze.

An ad hoc tour while my wife and I were in Paris
John Zerr | April 6, 2016

We contacted Jennifer for an ad hoc tour while my wife and I were in Paris. She did a very good job of suggesting some interesting tours in keeping with our statements that we have been to Paris numerous times before and had visited most of the principal tourist sites and museums. For example, the Aligre market tour that she arranged for us was excellent (providing an insider’s view of the market itself and the best purveyors) and her guide was very personable, knowledgeable and very engaging.

Travel Tips

Why You Should Think Twice Before Connecting to Wi-Fi When Traveling

Smarter Travel | October 6, 2015

Interview

Interview with an Expert Traveler: Yahoo Travel Editor-in-Chief Paula Froelich

Wendy Perrin | August 12, 2015

Plan a Trip

Where to Go in October: The Best Places to Travel

Wendy Perrin | August 24, 2016

  • Have you returned from a trip arranged by this Trusted Travel Expert?

    If so, please leave a review of your experience so your fellow travelers can decide whether this travel planner is right for them. Include your name (because anonymous reviews are not fair), the month/year of your trip, the destination(s) you traveled to, and your advice for anyone who is considering hiring this travel planner. If you’d prefer to share your review privately, email Wendy.